CONTEST: TELL US ABOUT YOUR RELIGION - My religion is Islam

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago
In this contest, the topic was talk about your religion. There may be people who are not very interested in religion and choose not to embrace religion, this is a free choice for each individual. Even when a person chooses to embrace a religion, there are many religious choices that can be chosen to become his belief.

couple-1783843_640.jpgpixabay.com

Regarding my religion, I happen to be destined to be born to a Muslim family and so that from childhood I embraced Islam according to my family. This condition lasted until I started to think about finding information on whether the religion I had embraced from childhood was the right choice or not. I started looking for information from various sources so that I convinced myself about my religion.

Of the many things about Islam, I will state some of the reasons I continue to adhere to this religion. The first is regarding the holy book of Islam in which in this book there is a statement that this book maintains its authenticity. www.quran.com. So I thought when I was going to embrace a religion then I would see whether the source of that religion made sense or not.

The next reason is that the teachings of Islam respect religions other than Islam, which is found in the Quran which mentions the names of several prophets and messengers and also states that there are similarities in the teachings conveyed from the prophet Adam 'alaihi salam to the prophet Muhammad sholallohu' alaihi wasalam, namely the teachings to worship the one God.

In addition, I want to convey information that Islam is a religion of peace and not a religion that teaches crime and murder. It is found in the Qur'an that whoever kills a human being, not because that person (kills) someone else, or not because he causes damage to the earth, is as if he has killed the whole human being. And whoever maintains the life of a human being, it is as if he has taken care of all human life. www.quran.com

In my daily life, I live in a society with people of different religions and we live in peace, the last thing is if you want to choose a religion, then study the holy book, don't look at its adherents.

Thank you @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for taking part in our contest! :)

Knowing our faith is important, especially respecting it and respecting others.

You are right we should focus on the one we worship and not the followers, we must know why we are in that place, and the reason should not be for the follower.

It's true we can't generalize and conclude something based on the person who did that, maybe they committed a crime for their own reasons, thank you @isgledysduarte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63