⭐⭐ APPRECIATION POST: To whom in Steemit are you thankful for? ⭐⭐

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

At times, our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person.

Hi Steemians!

It's really been a while. How have you been?

Yesterday, I got a notification from @rye143 on her appreciation post where I got mentioned. I felt so honored and humbled to be one of those whom she has been thankful for in Steemit. My heart is full that I could not let this day pass by without me having my appreciation post too, thanking those who have helped and supported me in the Steemit community, which in a way enabled me to do the same too to others.

Yes, Steemit had helped me in ways I couldn't already count with my fingers - from cognitive digestion to social connections, down to financial obligations. And these that I enjoyed and are continuously enjoying in Steemit are all due to the people who always got my back, especially during those moments of confusion on my first encounter with Steemit.

With @fendit's initiative on these appreciation posts in the Writing and Reviews community, I am taking the opportunity.

To whom in Steemit are you thankful for?

@bien

I would never have known the platform that early if it weren't because of @bien who was of good cheer sharing the beauty of the platform to me and my friends in his earlier days in Steemit. All those good things that he experienced in the community had pushed me to register and now, I am very much enjoying my stay in Steemit. Truly, it's a community everyone wanted to belong to.

@steemph.cebu

I have loved Steemit even more because of the fulfillment and satisfaction I felt with engaging with people whose hearts are on sharing and helping. It's with @steemph.cebu's initiative on charity works that I experienced going to places and tapped different organizations to extend some help to, may it be food and gift packs or financial assistance.

My friends

Without these people like @fabio2614, @kyrie1234, @rosevillariasa, @trydaily, I couldn't envision a longer stay in the community. They are my support and strength in Steemit. Yes, there were times that I lost enough reasons to write and share things with everyone around here, but when I think of them, their support to my writings and to me as a person, I couldn't find any excuse not to continue my journey here. They are there since the beginning. So speaking of motivation to continue writing? They are more than enough!

* * *

To them who were mentioned above:

Having this appreciation post and tagging you here is the least that I can do. Whatever I have enjoyed here, please know that you have contributed much to it. Thank you so much!

Love,
@jenesa


About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  

We are also thankful to you jenesa for being such a good writer. Your piece is an evidence, you really got a good future here.

Thank you so much @kyrie1234

Awww ka-sweet sa among jenesa bb 🧡🧡🧡 ako sd mam jen mapasalamaton kaau ko nimo and sa atong mga kaubanan for the inspiration and support, sa pirming pg cheer and sa mga katawa, grabe gyud!!! And to you, I am very thankful the most, because if it were not because of you, I wouldn't be here in Steemit. Salamat kaau mam jen @jenesa. Always 🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65