A Story Titled The Woman's Chickens by @ijehdeboss //10% Payout To writing&reviews

Introduction

Hello everyone, how are guys doing. Am grateful for being in this platform and I will do my best in this community.
Story titled -The own woman's chickens

IMG_20220629_210352_432.jpg

Chapter two

There at Port- Harcourt, Ogadi was posted to serve with one of the oil companies for her primary assignment. She received the sum of one hundred thousand as her federal allowances from the company. This amount included her home rent allowance as a corps member,her hospital allowance and others. 
 Nevertheless, her hard work fetched her additional five thousand for transport. It was and internal arrangement from her immediate department.
Ogadi, being a good child, would attend to the   other staff who sent her on errands with much delight. She would finish the work assigned to her very quickly and  would be ready to accept another without grumbling over it.

"Ogadimma, you are always happy and cheerful. Whenever I see you smiling, you remind me of my pastor's advice, in which he warned that we should never be mean about the things of this life. I hope that before you leave this office of mine, I must have learnt how to be happy always just like you." Confess ogadi 's immediate boss two months after she started with him.
Ogadimma, knowing the financial ability of her family decided to manage life with her other colleagues at the 'Christian Corpers' Lodge' instead of renting a room for her comfort.
After four months nths in a distant land, Ogadi returned home. She was giving five working day to travel and see her old mother. She phoned her mother to tell her of her proposed visit, however, she wasn't specific in her date.
It was a dull day as the cloud refused to give way for the sun to see the earth. So, the old woman had taken her sewing machine before the inside the house as she was allergic to cold. She did not notice that somebody was beside the door and the first knock because of the noise emanating from her sewing machine. But the second knock drew her attention to the door.
"My Beloved! You are welcome,"she screamed grabbing her and only child with much passion.
"I miss you much mama" Ogadi said
"I miss you so much! Ogadi you are all this have," responded the old woman.
"You are all that I have too, " Ogadi acknowledged with her face still hidden on her mother's shoulder.
The old woman was grateful to God for the safe journey of her daughter. She was particularly happy that ogadi didn't loose weight as she had feared earlier.
That night, Ogadi had a long chat with her mother. In the course of their discussion, she told her mother that she had made little savings, and would like them to start up the poultry farming which they had earlier discussed about.
"My daughter that business can take us up to three hundred thousand naira to start and your mother does not have much money for the business," she explained.
"Don't worry mama I can help I have little above that amount in my account now," Ogadi said with joy in her eyes.
"My daughter from where did you get that huge amount of money?"
At that point, Ogadi explained to her mother how she was managing life and how she saved that sum of money for their proposed project.
"Many times I cook without fish. I walk down to my house after work everyday. Many a times, I have collected the value of the food and other eatables bought for me by top officers of the company at the company's canteen. Not because I don't enjoy eating them but because they are pretty expensive and I needed the money," Ogadi explained Ina low voice.
She stopped, when she noticed that those explanations were sending wrong signals to the old woman's nerves.
"I'm beginning to imagine what you are going through in a distant state. Ogadi thanks for your love and support my God enrich you pocket.
Ogadi said "mama is okay you are welcome" and I will do more for you . You are my mother the love and care you gave to me is a little compared to this.
Conclusion
Thank you for your reading this wonderful piece of art. Hope to see chapter three

Special thanks

@writting
@ngoenyi
@benton 3
@eliany
@goddybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60