how I dealt with, and escaped real-time depression.

Depression in a lay man's definition can be described as sadness in a full-blown state.There are days when you can't even tell how you're feeling, and and so it happened in my case.

I started off today with an "anyhow","Just there" expression and look on my face which could clearly betray how it was inside.I was torn in between cheerful and cheerless.

It gradually graduated into a bleak feeling which had me actually trying not to get angry or somewhat crazy.

Why i felt that way?I couldn't really tell.

Okay I had a thing or two I wanted to accomplish,but I hadn't, couldn't, yet. Could that that be why?

I got to work.

Even sighting my crush from a distance couldn't brighten me up.
Worse still,I had a lot of work to do,and places to go to-- I wasn't sure I'd meet up...I got angrier while I starred into space.

I looked down,looked up, then smiled to myself... Hard.

God forbid.

I remembered that happiness can actually be "generated" and created if one can try to pull out of despondency and desperation.

I settled my clients, talking with them while at it...with all the gisting,yabbing and jonsing.I Reached out to my colleagues,talked to a few friends too,then had a sumptuous lunch.

I got happy again.

But I wasn't done for the day.I had engagements at Different places I had to meet up to be in...I eventually turned up for each of them.Finally ending up in church for a meeting.

I got home to get treated to a steamy,satisfactory dinner.

Life is weird, but that don't mean we don't gotta meet it with an equal weirdness and take it by surprise. To make this happen, with every day and every experience,we gather strength.

Life's Experiences,whether good or bad, are there to make us stronger.

The day taught me :

  • Never to joke with My Smile. First to myself, then to others.

** That Talking(Interaction) Helps.For the unhappy,despaired,broken,anxious,desperate and what not.

*** That You can accomplish anything in the Right State of Mind.

**** That no matter what you're passing through in life, try and eat first.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you So much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51