FLASH CONTEST: Poetry to the moon / by @hae-ra | Send My Message For Him, Lovely Moon

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Greetings to you all in this great and amazing Writing & Reviews Community and especially to @belenguerra and @fendit for making such a wonderful idea for the contest. This is @hae-ra, from Philippines. And I would like to share my writings here for the first time. I hope you like my entry with my Poetry to the Moon.


alone-girl-touching-moon-starry-night-d-rendering-141921384 (1).jpg Image Source

Send My Message For Him, Lovely Moon


As I sat beneath the darkness, I felt a storm of loneliness.
While listening to the noise of silence, I would just conquer my sadness.
But for being in that moment, I couldn't notice your presence.

As I look the surroundings, I see the beauty of brightness.
When I look you from afar, it's just so little as you are.

Being in this unbearable moment, I just wonder how did you appear in to mend.
Oh lovely moon, how I wish I could touch you like this.
With the sudden change, you bring back my dark night into light.
Can't you just go down here? To touch my messy hair.

Being alone like this, it's so hard to catch up my self for days.
Oh lovely moon, I wish I could hug you right now.
Even though you are far now, but I could feel you with me now.

Hey lovely moon, can you feel me to the bone?
I just want you to tell him, how much I am missing him.
For he bid goodbye without even telling me that time with a "bye".
My world was in so much shock, and as dark as the night's block.
But I had to be strong, even though it's already that long.

Eleven days from now, was the day of his loss.
I really miss my dad now, especially how I did a bow.
But what can I do? It's a million miles away from him now.

But hey lovely moon;
I thank you for giving me brightness, for my life full of darkness.
I hope to see you again, for now I want to get in.
It was such a long lonely night, not until you came in with light.


And that was my short poem for my poetry to the moon. It is about my short story for a sudden loss of my father who passed away on August 16, 2015. And if I could talk to the moon, I would rather tell him to relay my message to my Father.

I hope you like my entry. Thank you for having me here @writingnreviews. Have a great day to all #writingnreviews. ❤

All the best,
@hae-ra

Sort:  

you are a great writer mam

 3 years ago 

Ayeeee,, thank you mam. 😍

 3 years ago 

Beautiful, thank you so much for sharing :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @writingnreviews. I am so grateful for it. 😊

 3 years ago 

This is a great and beautiful poem, my friend!! Thanks a lot for sharing!!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot my friend! It's my pleasure to do so. 😍❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34