#Contest: Movies Based on True Life Events: Hotel Rwanda. 100% Powered UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

images (8).jpeg
Source

Hello, amazing steemians. I'm writing a review of the 2004 film, Hotel Rwanda.
I saw this movie in 2020. It was a class assignment. We were asked to write on the negative impact that technology has on society. The movie starred Don Cheadle as Paul Rusesabagina, a hotelier who harboured hundreds of Tutsis who were fleeing from the killings. The Rwandan Genocide as it's popularly known left in its wake over 1000 dead Tutsis. Don Cheadle performed his role excellently as well as other casts they were immersed in their roles like I could feel them as if the whole scenario was real. The movie depicts clearly how technology with all its advantages can be a destructive tool in the wrong hands. It shows how one man's selfless act helped save a lot of people even at the expense of his family safety. Paul Rusesabagina did what if truth be told, even I would be too scared to do. The movie teaches selflessness, it educates on the consequences of hate speech, it educates on the dangers of wrongly using forms of technology for anything other than developmental purposes. I strongly recommend this movie to everyone. Hate speech has never and will never yield anything good so we all must avoid and speak up against it. We must be selfless in everything we do and lend a helping hand to whoever needs it.
Thanks for reading.
@belenguerra
@fendit

Sort:  

Nice1 @gracieux, keep writing good and quality content.

Wow such a touching story @gracieux keep it up

You are welcome

I enjoyed watching this movie and your review is good.

Thanks for reading.

It sounds like a good movie. I'll see if I can find it somewhere.

"Negative impact that technology has on society.." as I read it I thought at "Black mirror" a Netflux series. The world ruled by technology, social media...a lot already happens and I hope I am dead if the rest comes true.

Netflix series should be watched by Telegram I once read.

An upvote for a read. I wish you all the best.

Thanks for your valuable contribution

 3 years ago 

Great review and story my fridn! I hadn't listened about this film! I'll have it in mind from now on! Thanks a lot for sharing!!

Have a great day!

Do have an awesome day too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82