CONTEST: WHAT WORDS COME TO YOUR MIND WHEN YOU THINK OF STEEMIT??

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

CONTEST: WHAT WORDS COME TO YOUR MIND WHEN YOU THINK OF STEEMIT??

         To answer this question. I would like to share my thought first about being open-minded. Taking chances tests your ability to adapt changes and courage to learn from your drawbacks.  Why I was doubtful at first about steemit? It's because I know very much about other social networking sites which are all about sharing your achievements in life. What makes me continue posting on steemit? Because of these things I'd love to share to you. 

IMG_20210412_195428_521.jpg

Opportunity , the opportunity to grow and see the online world outside the box. I saw many members who organise events that helps those who are less fortunate. Many of the curators help active members in helping people specially in this time of pandemic. Not many people posted about their life but many are supporting each other in community.

IMG_20210412_212228_142.jpg

Focus, be a goal oriented person. Having a goal motivates us to move forward and that made me focus on my goal. Being patient as there is always a right time on everything. One of the reasons why I continue writing is because of the students who are struggling in todays' educational set up through giving them the chance to effectively access the internet even using data connection. Which I believed is a great help for them.

IMG_20210412_222024_423.jpg

Lastly, Change. Steemit changed my outlook in life, how I see the SNS and how I see the value of simplicity. Now I believe how a small act of kindness can actually change the world of the people around you. Change is inivitable and the only way to enjoy it is to go with the ride and be it's captain. Love your neighbor as you love yourself and that is when the change happened.

To all the people behind our journey, thank you so much and wishing all of you a healthy body , happy heart and peaceful mind @belenguera,@writingnreviews,@fendit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74