New Contest! Your Worst Habit|| by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello to you all! I hope you are all doing well.
This week, we are looking at our worst habits. I would be lying if I said I didn’t have any. I do, so many that I have to narrow it down to the top three.

Eating and Texting
My first worst habit is eating and texting at the same time. I was taught, together with my siblings that the dining table is mainly to dine and spend time with family over a hot meal. No phone or books; as it is disrespectful both to the person who bought the food and the one who took the time to make the meal

image.png
Source

As years passed, I took to first reading while at the table and later texting. Sometimes, I have a lot to do that that is the only way to get most of my work covered. I try so hard to do one thing at a time, but that is one irresistible habit that will take time to break!

Selective Listening
The second worst habit is selective listening. It started when I was a teenager, you know with all the attitude in the world🤣. My mother tended to complain about everything, from the dirty clothes to the mess in my room, even to a screaming match about my poor grades during visitation day in high school (it was a boarding school, very embarrassing).

image.png
Source

When I discovered the art of selective listening, I realized life was much better that way, rather than being involved in battles you cannot win. I do try now to be an actual listener, to take the advice that comes even when it hurts to hear the truth.

Night Owl Eating
The last worst habit is night owl eating. I binge on anything and everything at night, sometimes when I stay awake watching my anime shows, YouTube videos or reading a novel. If it is sweet or salty, I’ll eat it anyway, sometimes adding a soda or any other soft drink to top it off. The funny thing is, I don’t seem to add any weight!

image.png
Source
Well, that is all I have for you guys. Maybe I will break out of these habits one day…maybe😌.

Cc;
@fendit
@belenguerra
@yohan2on
@cmp2020
@mariez
@hazmat

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining in Writing & Reviews contest!!

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66