If my Alarm Clock could talk, it would say..

It would probably say that I must be joking!
Haven’t I slept long enough to know that time waits for no man? Honestly, if time doesn’t teach that, experience does.

image.png
Image source

Maybe it is my body’s way of catching up to sleep deprivation. I do remember sacrificing a lot of sleep as a child and teenager. Elementary school exams were quite difficult, and; the same goes for high school. I would sleep at 1 am, midnight if I was lucky, and wake up by 4 am. My school was two hours away when travelling by car! Oh, the price one has to pay for a great foundation in education.

I cannot complain; I still got to enjoy childhood as every other child should.
But man, an alarm clock is the worst possible friend I could have. I always say it has the worst voice. How does one wake up to hear you scream so loud? And I tell it every day, its voice is not so pretty, but it gets the job done.

If my alarm could talk, it would probably call me a lazy bum every day… get cross for shutting her down so crassly. Oh well, serves her right for disrupting my dreams.

image.png
Image source
She would say, “I am waking you up for your good. Instead of sleeping and dreaming, you should be out there chasing those dreams. Stop being lazy!”

What would I do in this life without you, my dear friend? The world would be a mess if you didn’t exist.

Cc;
@fendit
@belenguerra
@yohan2on
@cmp2020
@hazmat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67