A New Start| Tales of Christmas 2021| post by @gladys-nanyanga

Hello Steemians!
Hope all has been well with you, as it has been with me. The year is drawing to a close and so I decided to share what a great year it has been.

Truthfully, the year started off on a good note and things kept up that way until it took a turn for the worse. But like the old English saying, a bad beginning deserves a good ending. I am grateful that I graduated this year after four years of struggle in University. They say you should choose your battles wisely but I am not that person, I tend to choose the harder path because more success results from it.

I have had to become stronger emotionally this year after losing one of the best friends I have ever had in my life. I grew mentally and emotionally to face that battle. And though I miss him terribly, I am also grateful for the time we shared. I am also grateful for the friends he made in the course of his life, because it is through them that we grew closer together and we found new strength to start life anew.

There are so many loses and wins I have seen this year and I cannot go into too much detail, after all, no one likes being in such a black abyss. I just want to remember the positives about all those that I have lost this year and to find new joy in life. Onwards and Forwards is the way to go.

20211225_141223.jpg

I have had to reset myself and that of the entire family. To think positively and look at life in new light. And I think that it is something everyone else should do too. This year’s Christmas is the second Christmas we have had with Covid looming over us. But we shouldn’t be afraid. We have family and friends and God. Whether the family grows smaller or bigger, we will always have each other.

20211225_184430.jpg

I look forward to the New Year 2022. I have a purpose and goal to meet before this time next year, and hopefully, I will tell all about it when it comes through.

20211225_175539.jpg

Otherwise, I wish you a belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2022!

Cc;
@yohan2on
@mariez
@klen.civil
@uzma4882
@belenguerra
@heriadi
@cmp2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66