New Contest: Your Perfect Match | We Are Perfect Combination

Polish_20210322_132935369.jpg

It's a wonderful time to have my first post in Writing & Reviews and it is perfectly a right timing for me to just express things easily because I am just very excited to share to all of you my perfect match... my perfect combination.

My husband and I are perfectly combined in so many ways. We are opposite in so many things and those which we are opposite made us a strong point to be a good match. When one is in a tough situation and so down, one will be stronger to cheer the other one. When one becomes pessimistic the other will be optimistic.

Though we heard a lot of people say that no one is perfect. Yes, I agree to that but when just two people work hand in hand to achieve the same goal in life and relationship, it needs two to tango. Both should have an open communication in what we prefer and what we don't prefer. Assuming sense of a human being won't take positive effect in a relationship when our goal is to find our perfect match.

I never had a lot of relationship experiences because my husband @steemitcebu was my first and last boyfriend. I met him when I was at age 33 and he was 34. Not that young to start a relationship but never so old. He is an answered prayer after I thought that I would be fine being single for the rest of my life.

My husband unconsciously made me realized a lot of things in life.
He inspires me to grow and follow what my heart desires.
He was and has always been my encourager especially when life gets tough.
He constantly shows my importance and value as a woman, daughter, sister, wife, and soon to be a Mama.
He is always proud of my achievements and celebrate it with me.
He made a lot of sacrifices to visit me in the Philippines to know me better, my family, and friends.
He never hesitates to introduce me to her family and circle of friends and always love to have me around.
He loves my family and the kids in the neighborhood even though he isn't so familiar with them.
And above all, he brings me closer to God...

IMG_20190602_193342486.jpg

The photo above was the first time he introduced me to his family when we were in Chiang Mai. Before I met them, I was scared that they may not like me or if my English language won't be good enough to communicate with them but I was wrong because I felt so welcomed and well accommodated by his family. After that meeting, a lot of times that we met them again in good and bad times of each others lives. They are certainly a good family to be with.

IMG_20200201_152414263.jpg

These are our church family. We love them and miss them so much. If not because of pandemic we could have been back to Chiang Mai Thailand, the place we call home. The church members are from different countries but despite of cultural differences and background we aim for one thing and that is to worship and give thanks to God together. My husband always make sure to pick me up every Sunday to go to church and after the service, all church members will have lunch together. We super miss them!

received_720908725291951.jpeg

This was during Christmas eve when we had a party in celebration of Jesus' birth. Filipino tradition usually is we are awake to welcome the midnight of 25th in December. Though my husband is not used to go to bed late at night, he still opted and enjoy the celebration with my/our family.

received_401170117898930.jpeg

This was the day we unexpectedly knew that we are having a baby. I had a bad acid reflux and cough for over a week so he decided to bring me to the hospital for a check up only to find out from the laboratories that I was 6 weeks pregnant. We were both so happy and his sacrifices got deeper every day because I was on a bed rest for the first trimester. He was a lot stronger for me and the baby and he learns to go to the supermarket, laundry shops, ran errands by himself. Even though it scares me for his safety but that made me pray a lot harder for him.

received_378035340264264.jpeg

This is him with a free spirit to enjoy despite of the situation we have been through and still into. He mostly find joy in every little thing that he has and by choosing to stay with me the whole time even though his job in Thailand needs him, makes me appreciates him even more.

To those who have not found their perfect match yet, do not be dismayed especially when you think that you are too old already to get married or find a partner. Just keep on praying have faith to God that He has a better purpose why you don't or you won't have a perfect match because we are all blessed in different ways. We just have to look for it and appreciate what we have today.

Thank you very much to the admin and MOD of @writingnreviews community, to @belenguerra and @fendit for this contest that helps us to express how lucky we are and for any other reasons, it's the best. To @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for the undying support you poured to all the hardworking steemians. Your support is a huge encouragement for us to create more quality content.

May the good Lord bless all your hard work, dedication, and kindness into the steemit world.

Love and always,

Georgie84

Sort:  

This is an inspiring story, Georgie84! I am so happy to see a couple madly in love and support each other through thick and thin. God has really gave you the perfect match. The key is always in-tuned with the Lord Jesus, and your life will be perfect together. Thanks for the share, I am sure everyone who read your post will be inspired! God bless you both and your upcoming little one!

Thank you @aidasfg7 for giving time reading our love story. I am glad that me and my husband is an inspiration to those who could read my post. Indeed, God has a wonderful plan for all of us and we are blessed according to His love we just have to put our faith and trust in Him. God bless you and whatever your heart desires.💕

Wow, you've finally found your forever mam. ... ka perfect jud promise

Salamat Master ❤️. You found yours too!

 3 years ago 

Hahah the other point of view!! I love you guys! Your couple is amazing!!

We both plan to join the contest together and it was very fun when we both read our entry. We enjoyed this contest a lot! Thank you dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71