THIS WEEK'S CONTEST: Short story with a twist🤩 ⭐50 STEEMS IN PRIZES⭐// CONCURSO SEMANAL: Historias cortas con un giro 🤩 ⭐ 50 STEEMS EN PREMIOS⭐

I boarded a tricycle to the motor pack to send a parcel to someone in Lagos.

It was a boring ride until two buses collided in front of us, and one lost its side mirror.
accident_carss_1628921420042.jpg

A random poorly maintained bus which can pass for scrap and an AKTC bus.

It was the scrap bus that had struck out the AKTC's bus mirror.

The drivers began to argue, shooting harsh words at each other through opened windows and mirror reflections.

I didn't hear what they were saying, but I felt the AKTC driver was demanding the other parked to sort out the damage he had done to the company vehicle in his care.

And suddenly while arguing, the scrap driver stepped on the acceleration pedal and sped off.

And the AKTC followed.

"Driver."

"Yes ?"

"Change direction."

"I no understand"

"Follow them." I said to him firmly.

"Dem dey go another place o.."

"I know. Just follow them. As fast as you can drive. I will pay you for whatever damage your keke will suffer, the distance and the inconvenience too."

"Okay sir." He quickly pulled out of the gridlock, entered 'one way' and sped off, pursuing the buses scrapping themselves in a continued tussle for superiority while I watched for pleasure.

I wanted to see if the clash will end in blood or in police station. (The last fight.)

Where both drivers will pull over at a dead end, step out of their buses, take off their shirts and fight bare knuckles as we often see in Action films.

They collided again, and pieces of head lamp glass covers were spilled over the main road again.

"Speeeeeed! Speeeeed! Driver speed!" I yelled at the driver, pointing at the buses whose sight we were gradually losing at the bending corners of Umuoba road.

He changed gear, stepped on a pedal and amplified his grip on the steering, and the tricycle bolted in an unusual speed, that the 'reluctance' force threw my back at the seat and kept me stuck on it.

"Speed! Speed!" I yelled again, after the driver took another sharp turn that almost threw the 3-legged locomotor in surmasults.

The AKTC which was fully loaded with protesting passengers had just smashed off the scrap's passenger door and the scrap would not have it.

The long chase and collision as tall as Eiffel tower continued and I was enjoying the show right behind them, until the driver suddenly slowed down and parked by the roadside of an unfamiliar area of Aba.

"No!!!! Driver No!!! What are you doing driver!?"

"Bros I no dey go again."

"Damn! Driver, we lost them! What have you done ?"

"Bros I no dey go again o.. Pay me the one wen I don drive. No be me you see today. If dem send you, tell dem say you no see me. No be me you go injure this morning. If you no like yourself, me I like myself."

We burst into laughter at same time, when I couldn't come up with a matching response.

"Carry me go park joor." I jolted.

We talked about how the show might end for the drivers the rest of the trip to the park.

I think the AKTC driver will be in a mess for letting company's property suffer a damage of that degree.

For whatever reason, don't fight with a person who has little to lose.

You will regret it.

Tagging:
@belenguerra & @fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46