MY FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD SHOW

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Childhood is brimming with zeal. Every child, I believe, enjoys watching cartoons and bright television shows. In my childhood, I loved watching episodic dramas, cartoons, music shows, and films that were broadcast on television. It appeared to be quite exciting.


pexels-photo-4740522-01.jpeg
Pexel



This topic reminded me of a childhood story. I loved watching television, but we didn't have one of our own. Only a few people had televisions back then. As a result, I used to watch TV at my neighbor's house.

At the time, I was approximately five years old. One day, I went to a neighbor's house to watch TV. It was the day my brother was born. However, due to a religious superstition, they would not allow me to enter their home.

They were afraid that allowing me into their house might jeopardize their worship because they regarded the members of the newborn house as dirty. That is why they refused to let me in. I became depressed and cried when I returned home. (You guys can imagine my effort just to see TV!!!)

When my father returned home from work in the evening, I expressed my sadness at not being able to watch those TV programmes. My father became depressed as well, and the next day he decided to buy a television for me.

I was elated since I could finally watch TV shows at home. Arabian Nights, Meena Cartoons were some of the renowned TV shows of my time. The Arabian Nights was a folk story TV show that consisted of one thousand and one folklore tales, whereas the Meena animation was a UNICEF-produced educational children's show in South Asia.

MY FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD SHOW:

Source
Meena was my favorite show on television. I was enthusiastic about learning new things and studying during my childhood. That is why I was blown away by this instructive show. This cartoon was purely educational, depicting a range of social issues and Meena's solutions to them.

There were a lot of interesting and funny personalities in it. I'm going to talk about a few of them-



MEENA: In this children's show, Meena played the lead role. She played a great role in improving health, educating people about the necessity of female education, and standing against societal stigma about HIV/AIDS, early marriage, and other issues. She enjoyed studying and sharing what she had learned with others. This character was really inspiring.


RAJU: He was Meena's younger brother. His character was both amusing and interesting. There was a scene in which Meena and Raju exchanged chores. Meena did it to demonstrate to her parents that male and female have equal rights. Raju's situation was awful at the moment because he had to complete all of the tasks that were assigned to Meena. On the other hand, Meena was enjoying Raju's task as it was easy. That was quite humorous and entertaining.


MITHU: This was a parrot that Meena had as a pet. It used to follow Meena around all the time. It was extremely clever and capable of conversing with and understanding Meena's directions. It turned out to be Meena's best friend.



Other characters include Rani (Meena's sister), Rita (Meena's friend), the grandmother, and teachers, etc. Well, if I keep writing about it, I imagine it won't be finished anytime soon. Let's wrap it up here.



Thanks @belenguera and @fendit for this amazing topic. This is both nostalgic and touching.

So, this is my submission for this contest. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful my friend!! Thanks a lot for sharing!!

Thank you. @belenguerra. I am glad that you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34