{✨} THE DIARY GAME - 13.08.2021: CR MEETING!! 😱

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

THE DIARY.jpg

Countdown for my birthday: Just 1 day!! 😱😱


Yeyyyyyyy... just one day!!

I had plenty of things to sort out before the weekend started, so I woke up early and started getting everything done.

I needed to cook some things for the following day's dinner, get my apartment all cleaned up... aaaand, I wanted to buy some new clothes to wear on my birthday. I didn't have that much time, as everything needed to be done in the morning!

Still, I managed to stop for a while at Starbucks to get some coffee before heading back home!


This is supposed to say "Florencia", which is my name... but it hardly looks like it! lol

I always like to give myself some rest at a coffee shop, just sipping coffee, relaxing for a bit and thinking things through or just reading a book. This time, as I didn't take my iPad with me to keep on reading, I took some time to appreciate how nice the place is decorated. It feels really comfy and warm :)

thumbnail_IMG_7666.jpg


As it was almost midday, I got back home as soon as I could and started to get ready for a plan I was really looking forward to:

CR meeting with @belenguerra!!!! 🥰🥰



Yey!!!

It's been almost a year that we speak every-single-day about everything! At first, it was all Steemit related (thank you, Writing & Reviews!) and then, we became really really close and despite the distance that was between us, I always felt her as a close friend!

It's amazing how you get to know people in different circumstances that are just going through the same things as you. In all this time, she has been there for me in a lot of situations and I really appreciate all her help and wise words whenever I needed it the most!

She needed her PCR test for her flight in a couple of days, so we went to get it done and had an ice cream afterwards.

Then, we did some more walking and head over to the Temple Bar to get some beers and talk for a while more! It was really fun and nice to get to meet her on her short visit to Buenos Aires. We talked a lot about how Steemit helped us in our lives and what being bloggers mean to us, lol.


Cheers!!

I got back home to catch up with some things for the following day's dinner (again), but I was really happy as it had been a great, great day!!

Who would have said that a platform in which I joined out of boredom in lockdown last year would change my life so much? Thank you so much, Steemit! :) Glad to be part of all this, I really appreciate it! :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Happy birthday Fendit :)

And I’m sure meeting Belenguerra for the first time must have been so much fun.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, friend!!
Yes, we really had a great time! :)

 3 years ago 

Me pone muy contenta haberte conocido nenaaaa!! Qué lindo momento, hablar de Steemit en persona y ver que somos seres reales fue genial jajaja

Amiga Feliz cumpleaños 🎂 te deseo muchas bendiciones. Un abrazo.

 3 years ago 

felicitaciones por este hermoso encuentro querida amiga @fendit y por pasar la pantalla esta bella amistad
Que disfrutes de una hermosa tarde

Happy birthday mam❣️❣️

 3 years ago 

Thank you friend!!

Your friendship is very good and I pray for you that you can do well and be happy in your daily life.

Excellent post and very good activities of your day dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41