NEW CONTEST: 🎭Your favourite CHARACTER 🎭 contest entry by @fathiafatawu

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone, I am highly delighted to share with you my entry to a great contest “Your favorite character”.

My favorite movie character is Berlin from the movie Money Heist. His name in the movie is actually Andrés de Fonollosa. Berlin was given to him for the heist as each person in the gang also had city names.

070DB0E1-3F6A-4CAC-B159-111BFDEFE525.jpeg

source

I haven’t had the chance to meet him yet although I’m hoping to someday so I can tell him in person that he inspired me.

The movie was created or produced by Álex Pina.

Berlin was strong and bold. Handsome and smart. Funny and creative. He had his way with words,very cleverly coating his words with a bit of sarcasm and a hint of arrogance.Nobody could beat him in the team when it came to being a commander. He had his priorities set straight all the time.

I never thought I did admire a character like his. Throughout the heist he made us hate him as the bad guy and also love him at the same time.
He made me fall inlove with the person he really was inside,putting his integrity above and ofcourse giving away his life for the gang to escape, dying under police fire.

He taught me the biggest lesson of life that ,”love can’t be timed,it has to be lived”.
Throughout the heist he knew he had countable days left to live yet he gave all that he had to the heist.

I was sad when the gunshot hit him,but it made me love him more when he said,”I’ve spent my life being a bit of an asshole but today I feel like dying with dignity!!!”

EA821420-0E59-45F6-942B-1D291B940340.jpeg
source

Thanks to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for initiating this great contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, my friend, for being part of the Writing & Reviews weekly contest. Your entry is great and you've chosen an amazing character!!

Thanks again, and I wish you a wonderful day!! 🌻

Thank you for your complement on my work.

This is great buddy.
But this doesn't make me like him and i still think he is an asshole😅

I will suggest you re-watch it...you will not only like him but love him😅

Oh i dont think I will, cause i have rewatched it like 6 times but still dont like him😂.
He is one of the million people i have chosen not to like😌

This is strange😂

Oh yh i sonetimes think that to myself too😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52