Inspiring Women Contest by @writingnreviews

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

Good day fellow Steemians.
I deem it a great honor to be part of this wonderful community.

I am also glad to have the opportunity to take part in this week’s contest that’s about inspiring women

Women are very special to the world and for that matter they need to be celebrated everyday.

Firstly, women give birth to the strong men, the doctors, the teachers, the lawyers and everyone in the world after going through so much pain. This alone is enough for us to also cherish them and need to honor them all the time.

Back to the main business for the week, a lot of women inspires me but the top most one is my beautiful Mum.

4D5A32E2-FC95-440A-B43A-146177628C9F.jpeg

My Mum goes by the name Asiya Ismail Rashid, She is in her late forties let’s say 47 years of age.
She was born in the Upper west region of Ghana specifically Jirapa a suburb in Wa .
She is of medium height and chocolate in complexion. She has a sweet smile and doesn’t frond. She is an educated person having her middle school education at St. Francis Girls Senior High School at Upper west region. She then proceeded for her Diploma and Degree Certificate at the University of Education Winneba at Winneba in the Central Region of Ghana.
She is currently a Head teacher under the Ghana Education Service in Tamale.

I choose my mum to me the inspiring woman not just because she is the person that gave birth to me but because she inspires me more than any other individual.
One thing I will also remember her about is she also reminding me not to loose guard with my prayers. Because in this life prayer is they to success.
Also, even though she isn’t financially stable , she makes sure that I and my siblings never lack any important needs. She gives me anything I request for. I don’t think I can leave without her . People turn to call me Mummy’s boy and I love it that way. I love her heart , patience, gratitude, and so one about Her.

D4A2A79A-9B11-427C-8837-B764E03DD171.jpeg
This was an after Mosque picture on a Friday

Throughout the life of my Mum, She has impacted positively on a lot of people’s life’s that if I am to write all we won’t finish today .
For example, the school in which She is the head, She takes care of most of the pupils attending that school because most of them are form poor homes. Not only that , she makes sure the get the three square meals everyday even if they are on vacation.
Also, She has taken care of most of her siblings children especially those that aren’t well to do in terms of finance.
She also does weekly cooking of a much foods to be shared among our neighborhood on countless occasions. This has made a lot malnourished children get better care and treatments.

Last but not least, She has served as the President of the Women’s Association of Our Mosque for about 9 years in which she had a lot of Achievements from.
Some of them are Sports achievements, academics and moral teachings when they go for annual conferences and undergo competitions.
This has aided a lot of young women to be inspired and also taking her footsteps.

813073C4-982B-4701-A850-0F41965AE1F4.jpeg

I hope with this write up about my inspirational Woman I will be considered by @belenguerra ,
@writingnreviews and @fendit in this week’s contest.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71