MY FAVORITE BOOK CHARACTER

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

This is my entry for the contest being held in this community.

My favourite Book Character would have to be Robert Langdon from the books written by Bestselling Author, Dan Brown. I'll be using one of his books, The Da Vinci Code as the cover picture for this article.

1619651172399104871851387944759.jpg

First off, I really like the genre of books that Robert Langdon appears in. I can't exactly find a word for it, so I'll call it Religious Conspiracy Fiction, if that will go. The books are not only interesting, but the historical facts, groups, cults and locations mentioned by Dan Brown are a hundred percent real.

Robert Langdon has appeared in five books; Angels & Demons (2000), The Da Vinci Code (2003), The Lost Symbol (2009), Inferno (2013) and Origin (2017)

Background

Langdon is a single Harvard University Professor of the History of Art and a fictional field called "Symbiology" which has to with the study of historic symbols.

This give him the aura of a middle-aged bachelor, his brown hairs peppered with a few gray strands, stylish in his plain, academic clothes like long-sleeved shirts folded at the sleeves and tucked into plain trousers. He is also an intellectual as well, and is described as having quite a nice baritone.

Langdon encompasses all I want to look like and sound like at that point in life. Calm and reserved, yet eye-catching. He's also very popular for the books he's written in his field, and this is the reason behind most of his adventures in these books. When such suspicious occurrences take place, he's the first everyone turns to.

Handsome, intellectual - is there any other thing needed?

He's also down for some adventure too, and he's not afraid to be on the wrong side of the law, like in this book "The Da Vinci Code", he spent quite a few hours on the run from Interpol. But he's still a good guy in the end.

The intricacies of his story, the details, the plot, the locations; it's all part of the Langdon effect. And I'm down for it.

I hope you enjoyed my little article as much as I enjoy reading books with Robert Langdon as the protagonist!

@belenguerra and @fendit, thank you so much for this opportunity. This is my entry for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47