CONTEST: MY BIGGEST DREAM IN LIFE// @evegrace

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

I saw this contest yesterday in a friend's blog and decided to do participate in the contest as well. So, I am so excited to be participating in this week's contest.

The big question is What will be my biggest dream in life. So many of us, while we were young, got thousands of dream for our life but as we grew up, we began to realize that those dreams came because our cycle of friends had the same dream or because we wanted to appease our parents who felt we should dream big so they can look up to us and be proud of us.

I remember telling my dad one day that I wanted to become an actress and for some reasons, he wasn't happy and because I could tell he wasn't happy about the choice of my career I had to look for other careers but today, nothing of the dreams I had is what I wish to become in my future.

What's your biggest dream in life ??


Image Source

So, now, what is my biggest dream in Life, the truth is I have got so many dreams but, it is one thing to have dreams that are big as the world and the other is to be able to be conscious and work towards achieving those dreams.

I remember there was a point in my life I did not know or have dreams of what my future looks like and I always wondered what would become of my life. I always thought that I was without a future but after some months of doing a self-discovering of myself, I realized that I had so much that I could realize.

Now, what were they;

  • Impact and influence as many people's lives as I come across positively with my life experience and story.


Image Source

Many times, I have always sat down to imagine myself talking to a crowd of people ranging from the youths, the single ladies, and the married couples. The dream of influencing and impacting the lives of people has so much affected me that I never realized that I have been able to encourage so many people that have come my way.

I also wish to have a business enterprise where I can employ as many people as possible to impact their lives

  • Be a good wife to my husband and a better mother to my children (Virtuous woman)


Image Source

For some of us who haven't had a good relationship with her mother and haven't enjoyed the best of her childhood because she had to grow up fast to take up responsibility, one of my dreams is to be a good mother to my children and be the best wife I can be to my husband. I want to be a mother that her children can depend on and confide in no matter the challenges they are faced with.

I want to be able to raise kingdom seeds (children), learn to submit, and stand by my husband in whatever decisions he makes concerning the family. Always ready to help my husband and children and inspire them to be confident in themselves and never look down on themselves.

  • Learn how to bake and cook different intercontinental dishes


Image Source

This is one dream I a soon to accomplishing very soon and this dream will aid me in being a good mother and wife to my family. This is also going to be a dream I can use in my leisure time and help bake for them when they are celebrating their special days.

Of all said, my biggest dream is to let go of my fear and be able to accomplish these dreams.

Thank you to @belenguerra & @fendit for this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for sharing my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76