New Contest|Scary Movie - Friend Request by @estyroberts

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Halloween 🎃 Greetings everyone, today I’ll be sharing my scary movie with you all. Special thanks to @belenguerra and @fendit for organizing this thrilling contest.

Friend Request 👻

288ACAA7-9C9B-4CFE-B22B-B49C3E0BC412.jpeg
source

This movie was one of my favorites back then and honestly I got chills watching it, I even skipped a few scenes. 🙈

Friend request was released in the year 2016. It starred Alycia Debman-Carey as Laura and Liesl Ahlers as Mariana. This two characters strike me as the main points; one the protagonist the other antagonist.

This movie tells the story of Mariana and how she ruins the life of popular Laura all because she was not invited to a party, she feels mistreated and humiliated and as such takes her own life and somehow places a curse on Laura leading to the deaths of her friends.

The CGI display in this movie was really great, the actors played their roles perfectly and the timing of effects where great enough to keep you jumpy. The movie is set in a campus and everything seems normal until it is not.

The part that made the bugs crawl on my skin and made me shrink towards any reflective surface was the scene where; whenever your screen goes blank or you stare into the mirror for too long- it marked your turn for torment.

This is a movie I can recommend to all horror stories and movie lovers that like the feeling of shivering bones cleaving from the inside out and those that don’t mind a twist of the regular stuff. Go watch this, if you haven’t.

Remember it all started with an innocent FRIEND REQUEST!

Sort:  

No la he visto aún, ya investigaré sobre esta película, como buena amante del terror jajaja, suerte en el concurso amiga!

Gracias amiga, realmente lo disfrutarias

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for taking part in the contest my friend!

Thank you. I hope you found it interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70