Poet || Your Fake Promises

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

man-2933991_640.jpg

I'm not a fool, I'm not stupid
I respected you with all my heart
I never wronged you
But instead you lied to me

You said you loved me
And will always be with me
You promised me not to break my heart
But all was a lie
All were fake promises

You promise not to cheat on me
But you keep on sleeping with other girls
That really hurts me

You don't even care how I feel
You really hurt me so much
I can't continue listening to your lies
Keep all your promises to yourself
Because all your promises are fake

I no longer have feelings for you
I don't love you anymore
You think I'm stupid
I won't forgive you for this
I'm sick and tired of you treating me like a fool
All your lies is really hurting me inside

You should understand now
I'm moving on with my life
I don't want to stay with you anymore
My love for you is is gone
And this is the last

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37