Poem by @elimy || What Do You See

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

images (5).jpeg

Looking at myself in the mirror,
I saw a different person.
I saw a strange person looking back at me,
I hope that's not me
No, it could be another person.

My hair was dark and well cut.
I have a smooth skin.
My voice was sweet in the ears.
I was happy all through the night
Until the following morning.
Woke up and took a walk.

Everything was moving fast for me
Eyes on deck
Isn't that yesterday?
I went to work though.
I woke up today as usual.
I made some body movements.
I stand up normal,
But I can't feel some part of my body.

I can't feel my waist
I need a walker now
Sometimes am free to walk again.
Wow, today has come.
Nothing happened to me
No pains, just feeling bored.
Time is moving very fast,
For me and you.

Sometime happened yesterday
In my dreams, I was thinking of getting old.
That's yesterday.
Seeing myself in the mirror today,
I saw a different person, me.
Can't you see me?

One day the timeglass will end,
Life ends also.
New generations come into the world.
We all see ourselves through the mirror.

source

THIS IMAGE FROM GOOGLE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32