You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary Game: 05/11/2021 Another fun day out

This is an excellent picture unless you are getting ready to punch him.

image.png

You are multi-talented: you sing too. Have you posted anything on Youtube?

My daughter, Rebecca, had this video hidden away on one of her social media sites. I secretly snatched it and reposted it on Youtube.

She is the one playing the guitar. The one singing originally came from Tibet. They both are in Australia now.

image.png

This is a better view of her.

image.png

This is Rebecca and my son Edward taken about 10 years ago.

image.png

Both of them paint. This is one he created.

I could try to say something clever like "birds of a feather" but I probably shouldn't.

Sort:  

Awesome. I wasn't gonna punch him though. Your kids have so much talent. And they are good looking too. I'm pretty sure you're a proud father. Where exactly are you from?

Here is our property (Eastcliff Farm) on the edge of Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada. This Google Maps image was taken in June 2015. Hidden in the trees close to the house is an office. I was "exactly" sitting at my desk in that office when "Google" took this picture.

image.png

This photo was taken in 2015 too. This is my father (born in 1925) and my nephew (born in 1995). Everyone looks good-looking for fifteen minutes in their life. I'm waiting to see it happen for these two guys (I'm joking).

When you become a parent, you will find that there will always be a sense of pride or a least a hint of it. At this point, my greater sense is of relief. My son, Edward (born in 1993), has a lady he is happy with (and puts up with him). The two of them (along with the bank) own a house, have reliable incomes and want to start having children. They are on their paths.

I am not as confident with my daughter, Rebecca (born in 1991), yet. Unfortunately the current wave of Feminism has been lying to women. It promotes the idea that women should be independent of men. They should get a career, only date, buy their own house etc. The problem is that now women in their late thirties and forties have a common refrain. "Where have the good men gone?"

Women can be independent of men. Just like the left leg is independent of the right leg. My parents have been married for almost 70 years. This means they have had someone to walk beside, support and supported by for a long time. At least women who choose to remain "independent" can raise cats.

Rebecca is a little different. Some people like to play like children. They have a series of relationships and jobs. It is as if they are frozen in secondary school. Rebecca does have a Gentleman but he is similar to her. He hasn't established roots either (that I know of). I hope the two of them get things thought out before it is too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70