Poem| Power ThroughsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

image.png


A meter away I stay
Making sure it is precise
No closer must I stray
In my head, I surmise

Masked like vigilantes
Are everyone I see
Children as well as Aunties
In groups no more than three

Our lives are burdened
With the enormous responsibility
Of upholding the assertion
To care for others is our duty

Even though it's tough now
A better tomorrow we'll pursue
The question of how
Is to simply power through

Vaccines are a shield
They may not be the best
But when hardships are revealed
Without them you'll be distressed

So for those for whom you care
Endure the difficulties anew
Happiness we'll soon share
After we power through.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56