The Ugly Girl

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

pexels-photo-2301285.jpeg
source

Ugly ! they say I am
Is it because I am different?
Who will answer this question?
We are different people yet a lot misunderstand this

Growing up,I have gone through a lot
From being laughed at, to being called names
But is it my fault to be ugly?
That is a question to ask the marines
I realized I could change the picture

I understood that beauty was not about appearance
Beauty is inward
Your character and how you carry yourself
And the infectious smile that accompanies your confidence

I began to learn
And I improved with time
I am now called beautiful
Because my face is brightened up with smiles
Because I have become a role model to others
And a woman of substance

Thanks for reading and steem on

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I say this is a poem, and it is well written.

We should accept the way we're because we are beautiful just the way we are created.

I enjoyed reading your post ❤💯

Thank you very much

Nice piece. Thanks for sharing dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50