Get the Juices Flowing - Introduction

Get the Juices Flowing - Introduction

Hey Everyone!

This Series will be comprised of short snippets of stories that help me to get the creative juices flowing when I'm running dry. I may or may not write in this on a daily or even a weekly basis. I'm not committing to any number of Entries either, otherwise I know I'll disappoint someone as Life becomes Life. I will try to write regularly in order to help other writers see writing from my perspective.

image.png
Rollercoaster of a Ride

Each Post in this Series will have 3 components: the Prompt, the Writing, and the Analysis.


The Prompt: I will start off (or add it after-the-fact, so expect this to be forgotten every now and again, lol) by telling you, my Readers, what I used to "Get the Juices Flowing" whether it was a Google Search or a Random thing I saw in my house or whatnot.

The Writing: This is the snippet, usually will only be a couple paragraphs long as I just don't have a whole lot of time to devote while working anywhere from 8-12 hours every day and trying to finish my next Book (as of this Post my WIP is AJAX Polished: Book 2 of the AJAX Chronicles). Some days I may just let loose and have entire Stories on here, sometimes you will see Poetry, sometimes you may see angsty not-quite-a-parent rants about life in general. You will just need to revisit my Page to see what you get.

The Analysis: Here is where I'll try to break down what I was going for and to begin a Discussion with you, my Readers, in order to help you out in becoming a better Writer. I've realized that I enjoy writing, but I also enjoy making other Writers better at their Craft.

I hope you enjoy this erratic Series, because it may be a bit of a rollercoaster of a ride!

Let me know if you have any suggestions or ideas for the Series!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks for sharing @dbzfan4awhile!!

You're quite welcome! I just hope readers enjoy the pieces that I put out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45