This is my review about a Post Grunge song called One Last Breath by Creed band

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

This post-Grunge song is called One Last Breath by American band Creed and it is from their 2001 album weathered, in USA it reaches number 6.for me the interesting part about this song is its clean lead guitar's melodies which was done by Mark Tremonti and the other part is Scott Stapp's unique vocals and the lyrics is also perfect for this song.

I think this song has a great message and it is both positive and motivational and also thoughtful, it is also showing it in its music video when he stands against the heavy thunder and passes many situations and still he keeps himself motivated by the last words he says in its lyrics.

Image Source

The music as I also mentioned is a post grunge song so we can hear elements of New Rock music and also old Grunge style plus the melodic guitars and a great huge drums sound with a nice performance, the strings were also used nicely in the composition and added a nice feelings to the song. 2:23 I love that change in there and the bass line is also performed awesome in that section and the vocals melodies are amazing.

lead vocalist Scott Stapp, guitarist and vocalist Mark Tremonti

Thanks for reading my post,

Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

Sort:  

Very interesting to read all your music reviews - you have a wide ranging musical knowledge.

Thank you so much, as a music producer and singer I had to learn about all the genres :D and I also loved to learn more about other genres from Folk to Electronic Music and then from Pop music to Metal music and even Hip Hop and Rap :) I am glad you enjoyed reading my posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55