This is a review about Linkin Park's Faint song

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)

Linkin Park, one of the unique Rock/Metal Bands, with members from different races and it affects on their music too, this band was talking about what youth needed to talk about, also the problems a human can face at any age. The problems which nobody cared about but this band was thinking about them, thinking about the ones who were ignored in the society.

Image Source

"Faint" was written by the whole band, Chester Bennington (vocals), Mike Shinoda (strings arrangement, rap vocals, rhythm guitar, sampler), Brad Delson (lead guitar), Dave "Phoenix" Farrell (bass guitar), Joe Hahn (turntables, samplers), and Rob Bourdon (drums). The song was prepared for Meteora album and they released it in 2003. The genre of this song is Nu metal, Rap rock, Alternative rock. The strings arrangement was done by David Campbell, There were also additional artists for strings:
Joel Derouin, Charlie Bisharat, Alyssa Park, Sara Parkins, Michelle Richards, Mark Robertson were performing Violins
and Evan Wilson, Bob Becker performed Violas, Larry Corbett and Dan Smith performed Cellos.

Image Source

There are some eastern melodies performed with violins and strings and in the rest of the song we can hear a mix of Rock and Metal and Electronic music also Rap which Mike is performing, it has much energy in it and the structure of the song was creative and unique.

And the music video was directed by Mark Romanek, it shows the band performing in front of lights and there are fans (audiences) jumping down there and having fun while listening to this performance, it was recorded in Los Angeles. as the director's idea was to record them in silhouettes, it was recorded from behind. and lights affect help to make that live silhouette mode.

Lyrics of the song:

I am a little bit of loneliness, a little bit of disregard
Handful of complaints but I can't help the fact

That everyone can see these scars
I am what I want you to want, what I want you to feel

But it's like no matter what I do, I can't convince you
To just believe this is real

So I, let go watching you turn your back like you always do
Face away and pretend that I'm not

But I'll be here 'cause you're all that I got
I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me
I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore
Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored
I am, a little bit insecure, a little unconfident

'Cause you don't understand I do what I can
But sometimes I don't make sense

I am, what you never want to say
But I've never had a doubt

It's like no matter what I do I can't convince you
For once just to hear me out

So I, let go watching you turn your back like you always do
Face away and pretend that I'm not

But I'll be here 'cause you're all that I got
I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me
I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore
Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored
No, hear me out now

You're gonna listen to me, like it or not
Right now, hear me out now

You're gonna listen to me, like it or not
Right now

I can't feel the way I did before
Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored
I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me
I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore
Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored
I can't feel...

Don't turn your back on me
I won't be ignored

Time won't heal...
Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored


Regards,

@davidfar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63