My review about A Gift of a Thistle | A Soundtrack from The Brave Heart Movie

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I hope you had a great day! I was searching and trying to choose a song to writing about it, so today after listening to many different songs which were my favorite songs I decided to choose this one, It is a soundtrack from Brave Heart movie, I have seen that movie when I was in high school, I really loved that movie, I actually always love to see ancient movies which directed perfectly and also its actors/actresses performing great. The soundtrack for this movie is called A Gift of a Thistle by James Horner, Choristers of Westminster Abbey, London Symphony Orchestra and it is one of the tracks from an album which released in 1995.

Image Source

This song is full of emotions and the use of orchestra and the flute sound which leads the song is really interesting and beautiful, the intro of the song starts so thoughtful and deep and it is like a beginning of a journey which this song will take you to that journey. The things we can feel in this music is a king of Broken feeling like if you lost someone and also you can feel the sense of Love while the music is also epic and it has a huge space, the tempo is changing from 1:40 the tempo of the song is changing with the beautiful arpeggio and flute. and in 2:20 there is a very effective melody which performed with a violin and it is like a new narrator starting to tell you a sad and dreamy story of love, in 3:03 those melodies is sending me back to the medieval time and I can imagine myself in that place and it also has a peaceful and wonderful melodies, the next part the violin starts playing the main melody of this amazing music while we can hear Celtic harp's Emotionally performing in the background and also plays high notes in the front. in 4:06 the sounds and emotions of the music is like a goodbye.

Thanks for reading this post,

Davood Faramarzi aka @davidfar

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks for sharing my friend! I loved it!

It is my pleasure, Thank you too my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66