A Review about "Wonderful Life" by Black from 1986

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

In this song, I can feel a contrast in the video and the lyrics and also its music, you can feel some parts of the music is going to sad moods or the way he sings the song sounds sad in some moments while it is also about Wonderful Life, while it shows it in black and white make the theme darker and looks like an old memory which can be sad or happy but mostly it looks sad just like the contrast I talked about it before. even the name of the artist is Black (separated from one of its meanings which relates to the race, I don't mean that definition) but it also means a contrast against the light. all of these made this artist and this song interesting to me.


Image Source


This song was written and performed by an English Artist (Colin Vearncombe) from 1986 and its video was directed by Gerard de Thame. the song has instruments such as Synthesisers and Drums, Percussion and Bass, Sax. the Sax solo is really amazing, it makes you feel freedom. some parts of this song's composition remind me of Leonard Cohen's Dance me to the end of love.

In the end, I want to share another version of this performance which is a live record on stage and it was performed 1 year later.

I hope you guys had a nice day, take care! and also don't forget to write a comment below and let me know what you think about this song?

Regards,

@davidfar

Sort:  

Wow i really like it especially the lyrics.this is not my native language but i like really.
secondly how can i download it. can you give me specific url. i will be thankful.

It really is an amazing song, well I dont have a direct download link, but I think you can find it if you search the web.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56