Poet ✏️ | Born To Shine

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (7).jpeg

From the first day I met you
I wasn't old enough to see the danger ahead.
The devil in you were hidden, I couldn't see it
You made me have the spirit of anger.

From the beginning you were always there for me,
To ease my pain,
But everything faded all of a sudden,
You made my soul dark.

Your trick worked on every one.
We all fall for it.
So many of my friends are lost forever because of you.
No one to call now.

Thrown me in a dark pit
My life feels like hell every day
Felt like no way of breaking lose from the pit

You keep coming into my mind every day,
Dying for your love,
All my life you were evil.
You stole my soul from me.
You won't let me go,
Each time I try to escape.

I will fight hard to leave you,
Even though it kills me,
I will die fighting.
Because I am born to shine,
I can't survive with you.

My life will shine again,
I was born to smile, soar,
I will change everything,
Before you will come into my life again.

source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola @criptoki, a veces hay situaciones en las que, el único enemigo eres tú. Me gusta tu escrito. Éxitos y saludos.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, I'm glad you liked it.

Que bonito poema, muy inspirador, te felicito.

Gracias por compartirlo con nosotros.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16