Poem ✏️ | The Past

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (1).jpeg

In the past, my body was fit to do anything,
I gained a lot of weight then.
All of a sudden, I lost lots of pounds slowly.
It happened so fast.
I didn't bother to eat more food again back then.

My summer camping was awesome in the past.
I wasn't scared of anything in the camp.
The thing I was scared of was the warning my father gave me.

I could see everything back then in the past.
I never visited an eye clinic, I could see everything clearly.
Now letters seems so tiny in my eyes.
I could only see things that are near to me.
It all added up that I have a memory failure.
This really scared me to be honest.

I have enough strength to do anything in the past.
My body system was perfectly, I feel no pain in my body.
I work all day and night without resting.
Now I have to walk with a stick, it's hard to work without resting.

Seems to me I'm old now.
I seek solution to things I should do,
I feel time is moving so fast.

Now I don't want to think of the past,
I don't want to go back to the past again.
I always keep myself busy with something that makes me happy,
As I grow I feel happy every day.

source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola @criptoki, vivir un día a la vez es el secreto de una vida feliz. Preocuparse sólo por los problemas del hoy es muy importante. Que tengas muchos éxitos y gracias por compartir tu post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the comments, I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23