Poem ✏️ | Restless

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (12).jpeg

Walking along a lonely road
I have walk through this road many times before
A lot more have added
Everything is seems different to me now

I have forgotten how this way feels
I am trying to create a path in my life
Maybe I am exhausted and confused
I have the feeling I am being played

Something is wrong with my head
Still trying to figure out the problem with me
I act so foolish
I can't see what is going on with me

Maybe it is coming from my past
And now it's haunting me
Or this is something that is invisible
Is painful my eyes can't see them

Having a deep fear all over my body
A fear causing me to fail
I can hardly breathe air, feeling some pain in my chest
Trying so hard to inhale some air

I feel like my body is exploding
As it strikes to my heart
What is happening to me
I think my whole self is falling apart

My mouth feel so dry
Is this madness that I am feeling
So scared my life is ending
My fear and pain reveal themselves
Struggling hard to survive

This keep happening to me every night
I keep have panic attacks every night
Wish I was dead
As tears flow down my cheekWalking along a lonely road
I have walk through this road many times before
A lot more have added
Everything is seems different to me now

I have forgotten how this way feels
I am trying to create a path in my life
Maybe I am exhausted and confused
I have the feeling I am being played

Something is wrong with my head
Still trying to figure out the problem with me
I act so foolish
I can't see what is going on with me

Maybe it is coming from my past
And now it's haunting me
Or this is something that is invisible
Is painful my eyes can't see them

Having a deep fear all over my body
A fear causing me to fail
I can hardly breathe air, feeling some pain in my chest
Trying so hard to inhale some air

I feel like my body is exploding
As it strikes to my heart
What is happening to me
I think my whole self is falling apart

My mouth feel so dry
Is this madness that I am feeling
So scared my life is ending
My fear and pain reveal themselves
Struggling hard to survive

This keep happening to me every night
I keep have panic attacks every night
Wish I was dead
As tears flow down my cheek

source

Thanks:
@writingnreviews
@fendit
@belenguerra

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24