Poem ✏️ | Indecision

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (15).jpeg

Two steps ahead of me and one step back
Losing the track when am just starting
My world lacks decisions
Problems always covering my vision

My cup is half way full not empty
Everything in my life seems crowded but still very dull
Every day I try my best to push myself ahead
Sometimes I wished I could just stay in bed

Two steps ahead of me and one step back
I keep calm still everything in life keeps getting dark
Why is my life paused
My friends pretend nothing is happening

No one cares about you, people overlook you
You wake in the morning with anger
Drinking all night
My life is stucked at the moment

Two steps ahead of me and one step back
My life is going round every day
Things are getting bad
No more good memories, all turned to bad

No one is interested in me, no one love me
My life is going nowhere
I feel my life is coming to an end
All this happening to me started
When you walked away from my life

Two steps ahead of me and one step back
I must put my life back in good position
I have a lot of ideas in my head
All I ask is strength from God to survive

source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I really hope that this is just an artistic expression and that you're not feeling this way, friend.
Poem was great, but please, let us know if you're ok!

 3 years ago 

Haha, am fine dear, is just an artistic expression. Thanks for the concern, I really appreciate dear.

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thanks, I really appreciate

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews!

Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24