Poem ✏️ | Cheater

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
images (10).jpeg

My defences was down
And I allowed you into my life
All the rules in my life were broken
It caused me so much pain

I let you into my heart
And you stole my heart away
When I have no strength
Now am all alone
You left me and hardly speak to me

Now am all over you
When I think about you
It make me cry
Even when I try hard to let go of you

But I guess you don't care
As much as I care about you
You promised to be with me forever
Now you left me

I am such a fool for allowing you use me
Now am broken inside
Because I love you with all my heart
I can't hide my feelings from you

Please don't come back to me
So you won't hurt me again
No matter what, I still love you
But I don't want to have heartache again

source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

This post has been selected within the TOP PICKS of the week.

Thank you for your perseverance, dedication and for sharing what is born in your imagination with all of us.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear friend for your kind words, I really appreciate.

I promise to do my best in this wonderful community

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for posting in Writing & Reviews Community!! We wish you a great day!!

Very good poem✨

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, am glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60