Flash Contest: A Christmas of hope -My Christmas Memories

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
christmas-4661596_1280.jpg

Christmas is a season when we celebrate the birthday of our Lord Jesus Christ. This season comes with preloaded with lots of excitement and joy. The sound of the popular christmas music “Mary's born child Jesus Christ” fills the atmosphere as sound waves of excitement and explosives sweeps the street. Something so special and unique about the christmas season is the sweet gentle touch of the cold breeze on the skin, harmattan as its called adds a special uniqueness to the season and to survive the harmattan, one must stay covered and moisturised because the harmattan comes preloaded with a lot of dryness.

As a young boy, I have always liked the christmas period because of the enjoyment that follows suit. I love playing with explosives.
It was on a cold afternoon, I was playing with my friends after series of “mummy and daddy” play, we decided to switch to playing with explosives.
We purchased the explosives and started playing with it, we will light it and watch it blow.

Few hours later, the explosives got finished. Little did I know my friend had one more, I was running as he lights it and threw it away. It landed on the path I was running to and it exploded on my right arm. I still have the scares of the wound on my hands. Each time I look at it, I remembered how playful I was during my childhood, especially on christmas days.

source

Merry Christmas to @fendit, @benlenguerra and @writingnreviews

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Tremendous scare😳 he imagined that it lasted a long time if he played with explosives

I know people who have lost fingers and even very serious injuries to their arms and faces from taking risks with this type of dangerous game 🤗

Tremendo susto😳 imaginó que duró mucho tiempo si jugar con explosivos🥺

Conozco personas que han perdido dedos y hasta heridas muy graves en brazos y caras por arriesgarse con éste tipo de juegos peligrosos 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for participating in our Flash contests section. We appreciate your effort and dedication in favor of this community.

Let's keep growing together!

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HifNXYyxNxFSyA7ctmMPXa2rdjqeYyP25S1a7cGk3vKJ9tQbCD5xcDnvGAvcbHDH7CBwfJaCkbVK9jeZKdLL3tLDP1Wf9XBk.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54