Contest: Your Favourite Childhood Show - iCarly Tv Show

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you all are fine. Today is a new week and the beginning of a New Month. I pray this New Month brings us success, as we work towards achieving our goals.

I'm glad to participate in this contest created by @fendit, and @belenguerra, I also want to say thank you for your support and effort towards the growth of the community.

This contest is a good initiative because it made me remember my childhood days. So here's my entry for your favourite Childhood Tv Show.

images.jpeg
source
I could remember the year 2009, 12 years ago. When I was a little boy filled with curiosity and lots of energy.
Back then in Primary School, once the bell rang for dismissal, I would pick up my bag with great speed and run home as fast as possible, not minding the friends I left behind. Why? I wouldn't want to miss Icarly Tv Show. A homegrown web show with iCarly and her sidekick Sam.

Here in Nigeria, iCarly was always aired on Silverbird Television, every Monday to Saturday's by 4 pm. That's right, imagine being dismissed from school by 3 pm, and it takes you 2hrs to get home. Now you understand the essence of Need of Speed. 😂

The iCarly Tv show is a homegrown web show that is hosted by Carly and her sidekick Sam. The Tv show is about comedy skits, recipes, problem-solving, Talent hunts/contests and funny interviews.
The Tv show is an American Teen show created by Dan Scheider but ran on Nickelodeon from 2007-2012.

images (2).jpeg
source
The Tv show tells a story of a teenage girl who created her web show in her apartment loft owned by her older brother Spencer Shey with the help of her friends Sam Puckett, Freddie Benson and others. The show was called iCarly.

images (1).jpeg
source
I remembered how Sam Puckett loved bullying Freddie, because she secretly had a crush on him, and won't allow any girl near him. While Spencer, Carly's older brother was an idealistic person with crazy inventions and a mastermind in painting. Sometimes he's good at giving advice, but sometimes his advice could get you in trouble.

The interesting part I love about the show is the opening song by Carly. I'll share a little part I remembered.

I know, you see
Somehow the world will change for me.
And be so wonderful.

Live life, breathe air.
I know somehow we're gonna get there,
And feel so wonderful

I'll make you change your mind.
These things happen all the time,
And it's all real
I'm telling you just how I feel
So leave it all to me
Leave it all to me ×2ce.

Well, I'd try to remember and if you're a fan of iCarly, I'm sure you would know the opening song and sing along with me.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yo veía ICarly, muy divertido este show

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

 3 years ago 

Very original that you shared the song!! Thanks a lot for joining my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33