CONFUSED 🖋🖋Poem

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

photo-1529079018732-bdb88456f8c2.jpeg
source

My humble thoughts are fading away,
Soon they will disappear;
The more I stay in this darkness, the more I'm creeped with my thoughts,
Hoping that someone will call me;
The more I wait, the more I try, and the more I struggle,
It seems that no one will ever come,
I'm lost, I'm confused.

The feelings I have soon flood over me, they never stop running;
We fly so close, my mind is filled with emptiness and dark thoughts.
Every place I run to, everywhere I turn; it's pain and loneliness.
They are places I shouldn't go to, but my desire for fame and success has made me yearn for more.
All my life I've tried. But I can not change,
Now I'm sitting staring at this blank page. Confused.

They are some bridges that won't just burn,
I can't change the past; Now some ghost comes back to haunt me, making me realize I'm lost.
Sometimes we fly too close, too close that we can't retrace my path,
My heart is racing faster now.

They are some things I see that makes me smile and some that made me sad,
So I try to love, but they are a lot learn,
Now the ghost, I know, has returned.

I'm confused at what life brings to me; maybe I fly too close, maybe I move too fast,
Still, the time hasn't changed my mind,
I'm helpless and confused,
But this isn't The End.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71