W & R Flash Contest : The First Kiss Which made me freeze

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Good morning, everyone! I'm thrilled to have discovered this fantastic group of writers who have the free will to express themselves, Growing up writing has been a great passion. I am so happy that I have a platform where I have people of common interest. I was scrolling through the community and found this amazing contest which I want to add a submission to it. Much thanks to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews and @fendit for this awesome contest.


image.png

source

Growing up my whole life, my parents had warned me about getting mixed up with boys because it mostly ended up in a mess. I was fourteen when I completed junior high school. To be honest, I couldn’t wait to be a senior too then and start ascending and descending the staircase with senior boys and probably look attractive to someone for the next three years I was to spend in school. I happened to get to class late on my very first day and I knew from there that I had created a bad impression to everyone because even though I new some of my classmates we were reshuffled when we got to junior high because form 1, form 2, form 3 had 2 classes each(we were just so many, so I didn't really take notice of everyone). No sooner had I taken a seat in the back than a boy walked in looking like he had been running a long way to get to class. The whole class roared with laughter as this dishevelled boy looked around for an empty seat. He spotted one next to mine and quickly made his way to the seat. Everyone had their eyes on us. “Cool, I wasn’t alone after all”, I thought. Since it was our first day in junior high, class wasn't really effective.

Days after days, weeks after weeks, a whole year was finally over. Francis wasn’t so dishevelled and weird looking he was an amazing person once you got to know him. In fact, we had grown fond of each other and I was convinced he was the perfect friend I could ever have. My parents had met him a couple of times and expressed no disapproval of our friendship, he used to come to my house sometimes. During the vacation, Francis invited me over and my parents surprisingly gave their consent because I told them I was going to a female friends place. He had a beautiful family with whom I had also grown fond of because they were as strict as my parents were, but I visited him when his parents went to work. Though I had not met his elder brother Kingsley, I had heard so much about him from Francis and I couldn’t wait to meet him in person.

I said hi to him and went along with Francis's to his room. We watched movies together, laughed so hard with everything concerning the movie, all of a sudden my face felt warm with embarrassment because he took his eyes of the laptop and started staring at me, he didn’t seem surprised like I was, rather, he was calm and he just paused the movie and kept staring at me. I felt my feet wobble as he carefully looked at me as if I was a long lost friend. It was like in the movies when everything suddenly happened in slow motion. Though his lips moved as he spoke, his voice was almost inaudible. I suddenly felt sick to the stomach. The room spun before me and everything was blurry, even though I had an idea of what was going to happen I was scared because of how my mom use to warn my elder sister and I about the opposite sex, I remember smiling as I put my hand to my head and closed my eyes I felt ashamed because I felt too young, I was twelve then getting to thirteen, felt I had failed my parents (though it was just a kiss).

When I opened them again, I saw the same tender brown eyes, lovely sized nose, neat thick eyebrows staring down at me. His voice had an accent to it and it wasn’t like the weeny voices most of the boys in my class had. I only wanted to hear more of it. He touched my face to check for perhaps my temperature and asked if I was okay. His touch sent wild tremors along my nerves, I’d never felt this way before, honestly. I had never been alone with a male other than my father, my brother or my favorite uncle and I wasn’t even scared anymore though my heart beat as thrice as fast because at that moment I really had something for him. Before I knew it, his lips were on mine, he took the upper lip and I took the lower lip of his mouth. He was soft but insistent, I didn’t want him to stop just yet though I had froze, but in a good way. His lips came off from mine and all I could bring myself to say in a whisper was “Do it again.” He gave a sly smile and kissed me again, as I bombarded my self with rhetorical but salient questions on what to do next "should I kiss back", "was it a mistake", I just had barely concluded and I then felt some warmth around my neck, the kind of warmth you feel when you bury your head in your mother's bosom, yeah that's the very one I am talking about. It was him pulling me to himself landing another kiss of love on my anxious lips, I really enjoyed that moment.

After the kiss he told me he loved me and wanted us to date I accepted right away because I really had a crush on him not just because he was handsome but because he had a great charisma. We broke up when we entered high school.

To end my submission, i would like say a little about depression, Everyone out there suffering inside, just know that you are not alone. Smile and let go. A big thank you to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews and @fendit for this awesome contest.
Thank you @chrissy1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful story my friend!!

Please remember that the post has to be maximum 200 words so we can read all the entries :)

Thank you very much for joining!!

well noted and thanks for this contest

 3 years ago 

Your story sounds like a movie scene! You had described every moment, every step, and feeling. Amazing entry my friend, and very romantic first kiss that one that you had!!

Thank you very much!!

Describing something which you witnessed and had control of is always amazing and it flows like a scripted movie. Thanks for your warm compliments

 3 years ago 

😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99