MOVIES BEFORE 2000: Clash of the Titans(1981)

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

images (1).jpeg
source

Hello steemians, this is my own contest and I hope you all will recall some beautiful memories.

Movie Title: Clash of the Titans (1981)
Directed by: Desmond Davis
Produced by: Ray Harryhausen and Charles H. Schneer
Written by: Beverley Cross

Clash of the Titans was a real sensational movie, with a lot of actions. Back then, watching such movies was due to the action scenes and nothing more. We never gets to derive the real meaning of those types of Movies. I must confess this was my favourite movie because I had to buy the new edition too, the one of 2010.

Through this post, I will be able to give a little review on it.

The main character of the movie, Perseus, who was the son of Zeus was right in the hands of death but luckily escaped it and grew up with an old man who taught him a lot of things. The young man later returned to the city of Joppa, where he fell in love with the daughter of Queen Cassiopeia, princess Andromeda.

This movie is too too interesting, I know almost all steemians has watched it.

An obstacle came up against Perseus, where the princess was to be married to calibos, the son of Thetis, the sea goddess. In order not to release the dreadful kraken beast, the princess was given up for sacrifice. Wow!!! That's not even the problem, the problem was how Perseus would get the head of Medusa in order to stop kraken.

One look at Medusa and you're gone for good. This movie was all about Perseus. He had to defeat a lot of people and a lot of creatures in order to save his love, princess Andromeda.

Perseus Successfully killed Medusa and took her head to the beast, kraken.

This movie is truly the best 80s movie for me. I can watch it more than a thousand times in a month. Very interesting and a lot of actions.

Thanks to this Community for bringing up this contest and for making me reflecting back my old memories.

A Big thanks to @steemit, @fendit and @belenguerra for giving us, infact, giving me this opportunity to remember beautiful memories. Thanks.

Sort:  

I love this movie, Ray Harryhausen was a magician, and that casting Laurence Olivier, Maggie Smith, Ursula Andress, Burgess Meredith amd the beautiful Judi Bowker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49