CONTEST: INSPIRING WOMEN 💜💜 // 💜💜 by chaalee

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

This week's contest is a very interesting one for everybody to participate in. First, we are going to talk about that wonderful woman in our lives, interesting.

Introduction

A Woman is not just a woman but more to that. They have contributed a lot in this world and has produced men of dignity. Women are to be considered in all aspects of life but unfortunately, there are some limited areas for a woman.

In this week's contest, I will be talking about a very wonderful and amazing woman in my life, someone who has done almost everything in my life. This should be my mother, Mrs Halima Rufus.

We all have mothers, be it dead or alive, it's definite that a woman gave birth to all of us. How do they really value is? The love a mother gives to her child can NEVER be compared to any other type of love.

Firstly, I will talk about my mom's contribution to my life, to the world and some of her wonderful qualities.

About my mom.

IMG_20200512_152409_001.jpg
I know we all have a special way of describing our mothers, the heavenly qualities we use for them. It's okay, but it's much more okay to say it for a mother that truly worth it.

In my life, I have grown up in the arms of my mother. All what I know today was due to her unending love and beautiful guidance.

My mom's qualities.

For the sake of this contest, I will talk about four of her qualities.

1. Principled mother.

When it comes to setting of boundaries and rules for her children, she always know the best ways of doing it.

My mom doesn't just show you love all the time without clear discipline. She gets to discipline you so that you will know what to do how how to couple up your life.

Endurance (patience).

Of all the qualities I will be mentioning today, this is one good quality I can loudly speak of her. She always says that "hurry in life is not meant for humans. Even God the creator who knows much more better than us doesn't rush things."

I can't imagine how she does these things and it's really working for her, I mean being patient in all that she does.

Endurance is one good value that a woman should have. It makes you understand how things works in life, and also, reduces the rate of disappointments in life.

Supportive and Hardworking.

Not all women are Hardworking, not all supports the family. When a woman is hardworking, the children she bears will also have that spirit of hardwork.

In this aspect, my mom have never forgotten family and she always strive to support her husband. Sometimes I ask her why not sure at home and take care of the affairs at home but she will tell me to she have to do it for all of us.

Be it your mother, girlfriend, friend or any other woman you know, if she's not being supportive and hardworking, ask her why....

Lastly, She forgives.

I can vividly remember countless times how I have greatly offended my mom but she still won't let me go with forgiving me.

I'm not in anyways using this against her but I truly love to say that a virtuous woman should also have the spirit of forgiveness.

In all of this, I didn't mentionedlove and caring because that's one general value that a woman should have.

Her contribution to my life and to the world.

First, the first contribution of a woman to the society is by bringing up her children in the way they should be. A woman first duty is to make sure that her children are well trained and orientated on the Importance of life.

A lot of values in my that was deposited by my mom which has significantly helped me a lot and made me stand out differently in many occasions.

Secondly, my mom has also helped in contributing to the development of the society by sponsoring some children in my country to go to school and also, helping the cultivators and farmers in the production of their farm crops.

All these things are societal investments. They will all yield good results wen the time comes.

Thank you all for reading my post and for knowing more about my super woman, my mom.

Thanks to @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for organizing such a great contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78