NEW CONTEST!! My worst habit-I smile a lot.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

A habit is an integrated part of an individual's daily life. For most, good habits are considered healthy lifestyles and should be upheld. Bad habits on the other hand are considered unhealthy and work must be put into reducing and stopping them.

image.png
source

Well I think habits whether good or bad are relative. What I would consider as a good habit might come off as a bad habit to another. Well, not that my opinion really matters. Most of the time people find it really difficult to talk about what they consider "bad habits" because they feel its embarrassing or shameful.

There are a lot of things I consider as my bad habits and would like to change, for example I would love to leave my country because I consider my country a bad habit and I am always stressed because of this bad habit of a country😂. However, that is not the habit atop my never ending list of bad habits.

If I were to choose one from this tall list, I would say I take life so serious that it is almost miracle to see me smile. Yes, I consider not smiling my worst habit. Life has put me through a lot of trials and tribulations which I had to survive one way or the other. Working tirelessly day and night to overcome the hurdles of life, I lost the sensation of a smile. Its been a long time I have seen myself smile.

A smile is something which brightens up your day as well as the day of others. Some researches show that smiling prolong lives of people. Of course everybody would like a long life with happiness but it is not because of this that I consider not smiling a bad habit. I am not so attractive and even I can tell😅. Some researches conclude that the attractiveness of a person increases with a smile on his face. It is for this that I would like to change the habit of not smiling. After all, who doesn't want to look attractive?

IMG_20210616_192155_956.jpg
A rare picture of myself smiling

Don't I look nice when smiling?

I am putting in a lot of work to be able to smile often but I am not getting any positive outcomes. Probably it is because I like saying the opposite of everything I mean and with this I would say my worst habit is I smile a lot and it creeps people out even me😂.

@belenguerra & @fendit any help on how to break this habit?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining! Great post!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joining in Writing & Reviews contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19