MY BIGGEST DREAM IN LIFE

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)


IMG_20210405_102352.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, I am overjoyed to be a part of this competition.I will first of all forward my regards to this great community, Writing and Reviews, for this awesome contest organized.
In life, every individual has his or her specific goal of who to be in the future. It is regarded as the the person's dream. For surely, a dream doesn't come easy without making an effort towards it.

MY BIGGEST DREAM IN LIFE
Since my infancy, I have a lot of dreams when looking at successful people and the society as a whole. In observing that, I have the biggest dream of becoming successful to be able to take care of my family financially and physically.

WHY IS IT MY BIGGEST DREAM?
There are a lot of challenges I faced, even now, still affecting me. When I started schooling, one thing that was upsetting was when it came to payment of school fees. My parents would usually struggle before being able to pay for my fees, which were as a result of poverty. But that couldn't drop me out of school due to their effort, it has affected me by delaying my education. Proceeding to university in Ghana begins after you have excelled in your senior high school final examination, which is the West African senior secondary certificate examination (WASSCE), before you can proceed to university. That was in 2018, and I graduated with honors. But due to inadequate capital, I couldn't proceed in that year. I felt pitiful and miserable when my father was denied and undervalued by a wealthy neighbor after requesting a loan from him. 2019 came and went, and I still couldn't move forward, but I didn't give up on learning
because I know my time will definitely come.


FB_IMG_16188350576914420.jpg

Learning to fulfill my dream

Pitifully , in 2020, due to my parents' effort for my education, my father sold his farm, which was merely the source of our income and food. This kept me silent for a few days. I was thinking by asking myself, So will my parents also laugh one day? I boldly said yes, yes loudly. I have a very big dream to be able to take care of my family both financially and physically, because of their struggles with my education. I am currently enrolled at C.K Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences, offering Bsc Computer Science. I emphasized more on programming as the employment rate of programmers is high. And I know when I'm employed, I will be able to take care of my parents as it is my biggest dream.

To conclude, I am usually bored when my colleagues back at senior high school who are now in their second year in the same school here usually boast in front of me. But I thank God for where I am now and hoping with a big dream of becoming successful to be able to take care of my family financially and physically.

Thank you for reading my content.

I dedicate my welfare gratitude to the writing and review community. This is my first attempt contest in this community, and I am patiently waiting to take part in the next contest.

I am fully comply with the rules of this contest.

Cc: @belenguerra
Cc: @fendit

<Please let's avoid plagiarism>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99