Movie Review ~ Secret Society

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hi guys, so I saw a movie recently titled Secret Society, which got me thinking. Now for one the movie has a nice catchy plot that draws your attention and get you thinking. You know when you think you are over your past and you have an opportunity at a fresh amazing start, those dark past come crawling back at you. The movie would take you on the journey of acceptance in relating to sexuality, crime and fresh start.

source


Not your average ladies, Celess and Tina live their lives to survive anyway possible....you can call them hustlers. With a past they so much want to escape from and a shocking secret...would they survive till the end?


Initially, I thought the movie to be "not" interesting, so I felt I could pass time with it. Although, it is not what I'd call captivating but it draws your attention to see what happens next. The story of two genders trapped in opposite genders who having accepted who they are, decided to live their lives each day hustling as big class babes...playing the game "guys". Also, craving to be accepted by someone if that was ever going to be possible because for them, they were all they got.

For me it is a simple plot that went straight to the point, although you would be surprised at the secret because I wasn't expecting it. I mean those girls are damn hot....so how would I have thought? Anyways, what actually got me in this movie was the portrayal "every action has it's consequence", even though it was harsh and painful on here it sure does.

(screenshot from my movie player)


The moment you feel you are done with your dirty past and you don't want to leave....maybe found love or something good for yourself. Yeah, that's when the consequences of those dirty things you thought had gone would come haunting you. I felt pained about the end of it, I was like "shit"! But then, life happens that way sometimes even in reality.

I enjoyed watching the characters Celess and Tina, they are pretty, interesting and entertaining on screen. I liked the bond they shared throughout the movie which gave us beautiful friendship time but only to give an unexpected end.

So yeah, it was an entertaining one for me. Something you can watch when you are with your girls, some may not enjoy which is fine ....conflicting opinions. Not your high quality movie but an average one with good act.


Trailer





image.png


"I am @bliss11, a fun writer, a vlogger and a positive thinker. I love to explore different possibilities and I believe dreams are achievable".


Original post written by @bliss11


💮💮💮


Gracias! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66