My best holiday vacations by @blackalbino

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Good day brilliant minds, I am Angella and this write-up of mine is to share with y'all about one of my best vacations. Without further ado, let's get to it.

So my family runs a legal business of beverages and we have little manpower resulting to my constant presence and aid been required to help the business's daily activities. I have been doing this since the age of 12.....I'm 21 by the way 🙈😇

So my parents decided to reward me with a whole week off duty and this was where it all began.

I was so excited I made a bucket list of all I wanted to do for the week which should in turn, boost my morale to continue with the business afterwards💪

My vacation week officially commenced on Monday 05/04/2021. I pray after waking up, brushed my teeth, did my house chores which I also count as my daily routine, worked out for 20mins, took my bath(a long one cuz I desperately needed it 😅), then I dressed up home-friendly.

Here, my bucket list began;

IMG_20210610_152311.jpg
Picture of my bucket list for the vacation week.

MONDAY: I went on a road trip with a bus from its point of pick up to its final destination while sitted by the window side 😁.

Then I stopped at a road side food stand to fill my stomach and heart......it was fun for me. I later went to a close by park to relax and plan my "Tuesday".

TUESDAY: So I replied my whatsapp messages on Monday evening while in the park and I accepted to hangout with a friend of mine(Yemi).

We went to Domino's pizza at Yaba and later to an ice-cream shop for some creamy delight 😋.
He walked me home and that was it for Tuesday.

WEDNESDAY: I specially assigned this day for a lone time with my boyfriend.
I arrived his apartment, we both did the chores and cooking.

Screenshot_20210512-114136.png
Ready me, to go meet my boyfriend 😊

Afterwards, we bathed, ate and cuddled up while watching Netflix movies.

THURSDAY: So I placed studies here. I felt the urgent need to attend to my books so......yeah 😅

Prepared my final year project samples, just in case it was needed.
Then I remembered my e-books and went for them after a little recess.

FRIDAY: I paid a voluntary visit to my institution, Yaba College of Technology. There I met with another friend of mine and we chatted.

IMG_20210322_115524.jpg
Took a selfie while waiting for my friend in school

SATURDAY: My Saturdays are always the same(mostly). I did a general clean up in the house.
Washed my clothes. Went to the salon to make my hair.
Arrived home to set my clothes and things for church.
I slept and that was for "Saturday".

SUNDAY: The day for the celebration of Mass. I'm a Catholic 😊
Ate breakfast, replied my text messages and just chilled.

This one week was like the best times of my life. I did the things I wanted with the permission of my parents😇❤. Thank you @steemit and @fendit for this opportunity to enable me write on a topic like this.

It might not seem much of a vacation but it lifted off the burden of tiredness lingering in me and on that note Steemians, that was how I spent my vacation. I remain your humble steemian @blackalbino. Peace

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

I can see the evident of your vacation on your body.
You had fun
Keep enjoying

This holiday been make mad sense for u o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49