New Contest: My Perfect Match| Perfectly Imperfect Us

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

21-03-22-00-40-35-102_deco.jpg

Find a heart that will love you at your worst and arms that will hold you at your weakest. -Curiano.com

Mabuhay Steemians! I am here again to share this wonderful contest. Well this contest is somewhat very relatable since a lot of us are a fan of love. I mean isn't it right? Love is not just to the other person but love for yourself, family and friends. We are all looking for love, to love and be loved might be the best feeling a person would have.

I came across this contest The Perfect Match, well I thought of it a bit sometime because some days in our married life you tend to doubt about your relationship with your husband. Well I guess nobody has that perfect relationship right?

But then again I pondered, and realized that me and my husband are indeed a perfect match. WHY is the big question. Let me bring you to how we all started.

FB_IMG_1616220300895.jpg

This is us during our first year of marriage. We were both young at that time but decided to get married because of a baby coming. We were 22 years old young and naive. My husband was jobless until we had our second baby. But come to think of it money wasn't an issue to our relationship but pride. At times my husband looked happy from the outside because he was with his kids but sad in the inside. There were a lot of times were it was tough but I never gave up on him and how much he changed after the marriage.

FB_IMG_1616220263415.jpg

But these two made our relationship stronger. I supported my husband and helped him all the way until he was able to get a job. Sometimes in a married life love isn't just enough. I believe complete Understanding to your partner is very essential.

FB_IMG_1616218688873.jpg

So why is he my perfect match? Well he isn't, but he is the only person who accepts all my imperfections and the same way for me. We both have some things we don't like about each other. He even nags me about that trait but at the end of the day he still talks about how much he loves me.

FB_IMG_1616218707945.jpg

And despite the fact that we spend more time afar because of his work he tries his very best to make special occasions extra special even without him with us. The longer we are together the more we see each others good and bad quality. At times we notice each others changes but the love for each other never fades.

FB_IMG_1616218667478.jpg

He us actually a male version of me, he's talkative, funny,friendly and enthusiastic. We share a lot of things in common, we laugh at each others joke, enjoys the same hobby and love traveling together.

20-11-29-10-55-40-767_deco.jpg

From the begining we had always supported each other, we prayed for each others success. Cried to our failures and hoped for better future together. Our tandem may not be perfect but I know our love for each other and for our kids is.

21-02-07-15-51-50-257_deco.jpg

We might have gotten tired at times but we never tried to let go or even gave up. Temptations might have come to our lives but our faith and love kept us together. Now we are happily married for 10 years. I know we will be facing more struggles and problems in the future but with God in our lives I know we can survive it all.

20-12-19-16-00-26-407_deco.jpg

So to this guy who has always held my hand for the longest time, for always seeing me beautiful, for always taking care of us, and for working hard for us You are perfect and will always and forever my perfect match..

Thank you @belengguera, @writingnreviews and @fendit for this wonderful contest

And thank you @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Always,

Bisayakalog 😉

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Esta comunidad trasciende las fronteras, y las parejas nos muestran lo hermoso de combinar las culturas... cada uno por su lado ya trae consigo su propia forma de ser, y unidos se fortifican... amor como se ve esta pareja, es realmente perfecta, y con sus hijos, aun más bellos <3

Wow thank you for the kind words.. Gracias.. 😍

 3 years ago 

Ka perfect gyud ma'am,,

 3 years ago 

But these two made our relationship stronger.

I can see that!! You are so cute!! Your match, your kids, your entire family!!

We might have gotten tired at times but we never tried to let go or even gave up. Temptations might have come to our lives but our faith and love kept us together.

Amazing sentence!!

Thank you very much for share with us this wonderful post!!

Greetings from Argentina!

Thank you so much for having time to visit my blog.. You are such an inspiration for me at steemit @belenguerra..

¡Una pareja hermosa!

Amazing you have made a great entry and great content, good luck in the contest!
Greetings, I follow you, @bisayakalog

Wow thank you for appreciating.. Thank you for the follow.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84