Love is all we need @bentala : steemitpoetry

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Introduction
Hello, great Steemit Writers and writing reviewers. I am Benjamin (@bentala?. I am new here. I just want to share my thoughts with you all. I hope you enjoy reading it.

Love is all we need
What we feel we need may just be an illusion.
We may have it figured out in form of a vision.
Little did we know that those desires are products of deception.
Can we live our lives to the fullest without someone to love and be loved?
Love is all we need.

Material possessions can go into extinction in a twinkle of an eye.
Properties can accidentally be set ablaze by fire.
Our hopes can be dashed out by disappointments.
Appointments can be taken away by retrenchment.
Love is all we need to experience a perpetual enjoyment.

photo-1571721844199-9fa10692643e.jpeg
Source

Don't tell me about the tears that dropped ceaselessly like the rain;
I know.
Don't tell me about the heartbreaks;
I have had enough of them that I almost doubted if I was still with a heart.
Don't tell me about the regrets when you fell helplessly in love;
I once swum in them - too intense for words to unearth.
Nevertheless, love is all we need.

Don't tell me about the laughter that was extinguished by endless tears;
I have practically dwelt in tears that turned my bed to an ocean.
I gave it all for love and also lost it all for love.
I have had series of wishes when everything I loved became everything I hated.
In spite of it all, I still believed in love even in my unbelief.
I realized that, all we need is love.

I cannot tell you not give up on almost everything in life.
But I can tell not to give up on love even if you must give up on yourself.
We need love as much as we need God.
We can't claim to need God and deny needing love.
If God is all that we need in times of despair,
How can we deny that all we need is love?

Yes, all we need is love.
Hold on to it no matter how long it takes.
Stay put, positive and be expectant.
If you can't find love, love will find you.
Aye, all we need is love!

Thank you for reading the flow of my thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52