Team Uganda Contest: What I do to stay fit

The 42 days lock down found me in my second week of internship. I was so tired of the 6am to 5pm Monday to Friday routine that honestly speaking the lockdown was an open window for me to rest. I was excited about the fact that I was finally going to get a good rest and sleep without.
The first three weeks were "fun". They were filled with watching movies, sleeping and generally being happy with doing nothing. But with time, this routine became boring and my guilty conscience was ignited. I felt like I was being irresponsible with my life. I started having constant headaches due to late sleep and late wake up routines.In short my life was no longer that fun as I had envisioned.
I started out on a project that can be dubbed" how to get fit" in order to foster personal growth.
I enrolled for Madam Bahati Hilda's accelerated mentorship course that has taught me a lot about personal growth. I have learnt how to find my passion and turn it into profit as well as be impactful to society.
I can proudly say that what has been my highlight of achievements in lockdown is that I have worked on my relationship with God. I have started reading the Bible consistently something that I have always failed to do as long as I can remember. I also started fasting because according to scripture, fasting silences the body and my spirit gets closer to the Lord. It opens up my spiritual mind, ears and senses to be able,to discern whatever is happening in my life. I realised that I had been in a toxic relationship with God because I always approached Him for blessings instead of getting to know Him. Getting to know Him has given me immense peace.
When I look back and compare what I have done in this lock down I must say that I am grateful for the 42 days lock down because the activities that I embarked on seriously impacted on my mental, physical and emotional fitness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33