Despite the Corona Virus Pandemic: 3 Positive Things That 2020 Left Me

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

Ah yes, 2021 is almost upon us. This thought brings positivity to some people. I'm skeptical but heck let's still think positive, right?

xlnaos.png

It's not always easy to think of the good things when we are so focused on all the bad things that happened or will happen. But of course it's better to focus on the good things rather than the bad. So let's see, I have to think hard here to remember the three positive things that 2020 left me.



#1 I Discovered Post Malone

I don't know why I never knew he existed before this year. Even after I watched Spiderman: Into the Spider-Verse and got amazed by it, I didn't think of even checking on who the singers of the movie theme song are. (Probably because I love the movie more than the song. Haha.)

Anyway, one day late this year while I was working with my teammates at a cafe, Sunflower was played and I remembered how amazing the movie is. Actually it was a while since I heard it so it certainly made an impression on me. The next day I thought of playing the song in a loop. It gave me such positive vibes you see. I was getting stressed out with my real estate job because we were doing telemarketing thanks to the pandemic.

Pressure and stress combo plus this pandemic is not a good thing to experience. It's a must to have a positive anchor otherwise who knows what we will do with all the negativity we see and hear online and offline? Listening to his songs is such a relief for some reason. Even after months of listening to his songs I am still not tired of playing an entire playlist from time to time. I just like the way he sings and love how his music makes me feel good. Next thing I know I realized Post Malone is such a great singer/songwriter. Wow. Most of his songs are fantastic and has a positive vibe. Wow.

image.png
Image via YouTube Muse TV

Of course I've been listening to Post Malone songs since then. My favorite is Sunflower but this other one below is good too! Check it out and tell me what you think.


I mean, come on, even the music video is good! To think he's only in his 20s. It's amazing how talented he is if you look into his life story online. I watched a few videos and wow such is life eh? Can't help but be amazed at what some people are able to achieve at such a young age. Well okay he did say he is a fan of auto-tune but still his music sounds unique and really good so I still like his work.

Anyway, music really lifts the mood so this is one of the best things 2020 brought me.




#2 I Sold Various Things Online Including Carabao Milk and Yogurts!

My gosh. I never thought I'd ever be selling anything as unlikely as Fresh Pasteurized Carabao milk. I have quarantine and 2020 to thank for that. 😅

milk and yogurts.jpg

Once the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) was enforced in mid-March, for some reason I didn't feel like writing anything much here on Steemit and Hive. Absolutely ridiculous when I think about it but hey that's how I felt so I just went with it.

When Modified ECQ came around, I still felt the same way. Had no money coming in too! 😱 Wow was I feeling kinda bad for myself. Good thing I had some money saved but of course it wouldn't last forever right? Am thankful the government gave us several kilos of rice and canned food. Didn't matter if it wasn't fresh food because when you don't have much, anything you can eat is such a blessing.

And then somehow I saw a local government post about local fresh milk sources. Oh man. There's Carabao milk and I thought I should finally taste it. As far as I know I had never tasted it before so I ordered some. I was excited of course since I would be drinking something really healthy too!

When I got my order I posted pics of it online and voila! People wanted to order some too so I thought, hey I could sell this product! Ah, don't you think God is amazing? From then on I have sold hundreds of bottles and was finally able to buy a Japan surplus bicycle because of it too! Thank you Lord. Well I didn't count how many I have sold so far but since I got busy with my real estate job I stopped selling milk and yogurts full time.

Selling the milk was a good experience though. I learned a lot especially how to store the product properly and how to deliver it without it spoiling, etc. I still sell sometimes but only when I have longer free time. Hehe.

Next thing I knew I was selling Cockroach Killer Powder. 😆

Ipis killer.jpg




#3 I Was Able to Watch Various Documentaries and Movies I Wouldn't Have Had Time to Watch

Mid-March onwards was a time of discovering all the movies and TV shows I could get my eyes on. 😆 Heck I even watched a local musical that was free on YouTube for a limited only. I mean, it was just amazing.

I wasn't able to get into the job I was applying for at the time (thanks COVID-19 🙄) so all I did was watch and I dunno what else I was doing. 😂 Hey everybody was told to stay at home and be quarantined so what do you expect huh? Better to entertain my brain often than be depressed and pathetic right? Thank God for the internet.

Of all the things I watched let me share this with you. It's one of the best documentaries I've seen this year. Not many people are able to watch such about our local movies so I was happy to see it's free to watch on YouTube! Oh yeah. Check it out (with English subs)!


Aside from that, I was able to research on sales techniques and discover new people to listen to and follow on YouTube too. I mean, of course I had to because by the middle of 2020 I had a new job. Am not an expert seller yet so I need all the help I can get. 😅 On top of that I'm selling upscale and luxury properties here in the national capital region (NCR a.k.a. Metro Manila) so boy this career is not a walk in the park. 💔 (Ask any broker/agent and they'll tell you the same thing unless they already have a really wide network.) Even with all the promos we had that allowed many people to reserve and invest, my old and new clients weren't able to buy at all.

Despite the hardships of this year, at least I've learned more than before. Actually I want to write more than 3 things but I'll probably write a separate post instead. Hehe.

What about you? What are the 3 positive things 2020 left you? Feel free to share below.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. You can join this writing contest too. Check @writingnreviews's post for more info. @steemit @fendit @belenguerra.


pilar poster 2 smaller.jpg

offices-at%20galleon.gif

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment



DeviantArt prints here.

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit/Hive.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Join Hive thru ecency/eSteem app, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice from me to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for participating in Writing and Reviews contest! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to read more posts from you!!

Have a nice day!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thanks too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49