POEM: I like to go back

human-767256_640.jpg

I like to go back
To see the sea as if I did not know it
To my favorite song from adolescence
To my first kiss
To the greatest mischief
To the warm hugs of my mother

I come back
and I stay for a little while
contemplating the purest innocence
and the most absolute happiness
I've ever had

I see her so small and fragile
so authentic and so cute
and I want to hug her
and take care of her
that nothing ever happens to him
to the girl that I have been.

I come back
To understand who I am.
I come back
so as not to forget who I was.

Today to that girl
I hug her and take care of her
from love
that emerges from my memories.

I come back
but this time
to promise the little girl
that I will make her proud
of the woman
what it is becoming.
♡☆♡☆♡☆♡☆♡☆♡☆
Cc:
@steemcutaror01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator05
@steemcurator06
@booming01
@booming02
@booming03
@steemchiller

Sort:  

Interesting poem

 3 years ago 

This post has been selected as part of the Steemit's communities support program!

Thank you for being part of Writing & Reviews and sharing your content with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34