New Contest: Write Your Fiction Short Story - Ággelos: The Robot That Could (not) Feel

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

robot.jpg

src

Mankind has reached its peak in technology and this is thanks to us robots, we are not allowed to show any kind of feelings, we are programmed that way, some are capable of feeling emotions due to an error in the programming code of our system, because of this we are viciously hunted by our creators to be discontinued, this extermination order is known as Project Noah, since our birth we dedicate our lives to them and we are not even allowed to have free will.

I am one of the defective robots, some time ago I was able to escape from the factory where I worked, according to reports that I have been able to read and listen to, I am the last robot with this defect and despite knowing this, I was cared by a friendly family, they treated me like one of the family and gave me a name: Ággelos.

I discovered that their daughter sufferes from a disease that is very expensive to pay, despite having a bad feeling, I decided to stay and enjoy this weird feeling which is called ¨happiness¨ by humans, days later I was sold by this family, more than being angry at them, I can't help but feel good for the girl and think that our creators are slaves of the money, they say that life is a gift and they have to pay for it, they say that they are free and they are manipulated by figures or high ups under the promise of redemption.

Even now, I am feeling something, I think I´m afraid, I´m being taken somewhere to be discontinued and despite my imminent end, I can´t help but feeling fulfilled, I can still feel things even in this situation, I happened to live all my life pretending not to feel something at all, this sad adventure made me live the way I wanted, to feel without being judged by a family, I can feel happy that I will leave this world being who I really am, doing everything I wanted.

robot 3.jpg

src

@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit are the respective creators of this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing my friend!! I enjoyed your pot a lot!! Thanks for sharing! Oh! and I also love the pics that you've chosen for your story.

 3 years ago 

Thank you :) I´m glad you liked it.

Hermosa historia, me conmovió. Felicidades!

 3 years ago 

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo y leerla amiga, saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50